Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great Cake! Big win with the family on a cold day. It is even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
It was a hit at our house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This cake was delicious and very moist! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I have made this cake a couple times now. I follow the directions on the recipe. I think it is good. Maybe I am not a butter cake gal. I am sure I will keep making it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Moist, delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
OMG I love this recipe.. its one of those -don't even think about the calories and enjoy- cakes! I've also 1/2 the recipe and made in a bread pan and served like a pound cake. One tip.. let the cake air dry for a while so the syrup gets a slight crust to it.. adds a nice texture like a glazed donut.. so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenLotus77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I've made this cake for over 35 years, since my Mom gave me a cookbook with the recipe in it. My grown kid's have passed on the recipe to their families. It will stay moist for a week, if you are lucky enough to keep it that long. Never happenend at my house:) I gave it 4 stars, because the original sauce recipe calls for 2 tsps of Rum Flavoring. The vanilla is optional. Also, I have made it substituting half the liquid with 1/2cup sour cream and 1/2 cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Good taste but not my favorite would be hard to cut if you are making a specialty cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I thought it was good, but my guys just didn't go for it so it just sat there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was a hit with my family Thanksgiving, we made strawberry short cake out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lajuana

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States