Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Absolutely divine!!! I couldn't wait for it to completely cool and ate it slightly warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
ABSOLUTELY delish!!!!!!! I sorta messed up the prep directions.. cause i creamed the sugar and butter for like 7 mins.. and then realised that those weren't the instructions.. So then i sorta just added everything else.. and last the eggs one at a time beating btwn each addition. The cake was lovely. I also did reduce the sugar for my family's own tastes.. and added just a tiny dash of cinnamon.. as per my D.I.L's request. It was light, with a nice soft, fine crumb.. will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Shillingford Trew

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
good flavor, and pretty easy to make. I wasn't blown away by it, but still a very serviceable cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was AMAZING!!! No need to change the recipe at all!! I am a food blogger and will def be sharing! Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAM's Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
So delicious! It gets even better with time. Now when I want to serve this I plan a couple days ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is EXCELLENT! Buttery, moist, sweet, rich and fattening, but excellent! Made exactly as written. I had no trouble getting it out of the pan so not sure why others did. Definitely something I wouldn't make on a regular basis, but delicious just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious, moist -- best made with buttermilk but vinegar/milk substitute suggested elsewhere works well enough. I always replace the water in the butter sauce with Irish whiskey. Rum or bourbon would also be good here. I've also sometimes replaced half of the white sugar with light brown sugar, and that's good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this cake for the first time last night and their is only about an eighth of it left. This is an amazing cake without any need for adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is definately a dieters nightmare. It was soooo yummy, I didn't want to stop at one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I make cakes daily for a business and found this recipe. I made my test cake and poured it into two 8" round pans and baked them off. Once cooled i frosted them both after doing the butter sauce between the layers with Buttercream frosting. Everyone who tasted this thought it was amazing. Definately a keeper! This has made it into my Cake selection I offer to my customers because of this. Thank you Suzanne! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States