Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I was never able to make biscuits before but these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Adjusted recipe to 6 servings to make 7 servings of Monkey Bread Kabobs. Worked out great and the kidlets loved them. Unfortunately, I couldn't taste it as is because of the sugar, cinnamon, and butter but the taste was good in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I brushed the top of the biscuits with a beaten egg. The biscuits were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer A
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I've made these three times now and they are delicious, fluffy, and moist every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe has become my go-to for brunch biscuits. It is very easy to make and can be halved easily. I usually use unsalted butter and almond milk in my biscuits, so I add a pinch more salt to the recipe. I also roll out and cut my biscuits on a floured surface rather than slicing the dough as it calls for in the recipe. These are great biscuits for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These turned out great, very fluffy and moist on the inside. However, instead of greasing a cookie sheet, I put parchment paper down.......BAD IDEA!! Burnt the bottom of them and smoked my house up! The paper was black, I've used the paper before with cookies and this never happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made these for a dinner party last month, everyone seemed to really like them, much like drop biscuits. They were pretty easy to make, but I did have to add quite a bit of flour when kneading them so they would come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Unable to cut easily to put jelly in the middle. Ended up with biscuit pieces mixed with butter and jelly. It did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy and tasty!! Made my own buttermilk with 3/4 cup of milk with 1 TBLS of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great recipe. My kids won't eat any other kind now. I have made them at least 50 times in the last 3 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States