Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
For someone who hasn't made a whole lot of homemade biscuits, this was a quick and easy recipe. Biscuits were perfect for the sausage gravy and good just with butter. I will keep this as a go to quick biscuit recipe, bye, bye, bisquick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious! Very easy to make. Didn't have buttermilk so I put 1 Tbs lemon juice plus enough milk to make 1 c. Was distracted so I put the whole cup in and it was perfect! I am tempted however to subtract a star for the fact that these aren't very good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a nice soft biscuit - not flaky but tall and pillowy with a nice crunch to top and bottom. Kind of like a KFC biscuit but not full of chicken fumes, or like a 7Up biscuit but not sweet. I tried the grating frozen butter trick one reviewer mentioned but just gunked up my salad shooter - woops! Will try again with a longer freeze time because it's pretty nifty having little butter noodles to incorporate rather than breaking down a whole cube. Overall, a solid contender for a go-to biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Perfect for biscuits & gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
this was an "okay" recipe. I wont make again only because ive made better BMB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was the best recipe for biscuits I have tried from this site. My husband loved them. They were flake with nice crisp tops and bottoms. I made my own butter milk with 3/4 cup of milk and two tablespoons of vinegar. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Perfect, absolutely sensational. I have thrown out my other biscuit recipes. In fact, I've started making these less because as soon as they're out of the oven, we become total gluttons and eat most everything on the plate. The key I believe is the cutting. Be sure to follow the directions there. I brush with cream before popping them in the oven - but this is really just a personal preference. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Awesome biscuits!...super easy and tasty! I took the advise of other reviewers and grated my butter into the flour, then mixed it with 2 forks. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARSKESD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have buttermilk though. I let 3/4 cup of milk mixed with 1 tbs of white vinegar sit for a few minutes, then I added it to the mix as directed in the instructions for this recipe. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States