Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Absolutely the best! I've tried a lot of biscuit recipes off the site, and these are far and away the best. Flakey, pillowy, and crisp outside. Perfect balance of baking soda/powder without an overpowering taste. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
It's unusual that I don't have any little tweaks that I make to a recipe to make it my own, but this recipe doesn't need it. Everyone loves these biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great! Turned out perfect next time i'd like to use cookie cutters. I also brushed the tops with egg whites before baking to give them that golden top! Also didn't have any butter milk so I mixed the 3/4c milk with about 1tbs lemon juice in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karis Noddy
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
First time making this and turned out great!! Thanks for the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I needed a quick crust to put over leftover stew for the pot pie effect. This was perfect... quick and easy! made as directed except I didn't knead for more than I needed to get it to stick, maybe a minute... flattened by hand on my floured board and cut into three pieces and placed each on top of a scoop of stew in individual casserole dishes. Baked at 400 for 25 (watching carefully for over browning the last 5). It was perfect!! I had one little sliver that I cut off and baked separately and it came out delicious too, nice and crispy but soft and moist on the inside. I'm definitely going be using this recipe again. It replaces my previous quickie biscuit favorite (it required shortening and I'd prefer to never touch shortening again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Fool-proof! My first biscuits from scratch and they came out crumbly on the outside and moist on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
these turned out good! I thought the dough was to sticky but I followed the recipe anyway with good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pork_chop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Love this recipe! It's become my old faithful. My husband says it's the best biscuits he's ever had, and that's from a picky bread eater! I make my own butter milk with milk and vinegar and heat it for a minute in the microwave, then it's very warm when added to the flour and butter, it melts the butter a little bit and makes the dough really soft. I never knead it or let them set before baking, and they turn out huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Absolutely fantastic! I mixed it in my food processor with no change to the ingredients. Will be added to my favourite recipes. Especially as you can't buy these in England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States