Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have really had a craving for old fashioned comfort food lately and these biscuits really hit the spot. The texture was exactly what I was looking for. The only thing I will change the next time (and there WILL be a next time!) is cutting the sugar or omitting altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These were quick to throw together and had a great fluffy and moist interior encased in a delicately crunchy exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Contreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent base recipe. I substituted hemp milk for buttermilk and used organic pastry flour instead of all purpose flour. Instead of rolling it out, I just made 10 equal sized balls and flattened them into 3 inch diameter flat cakes. After about 18 minutes, i check the bottom and they were ready. I left a few in for an extra five minutes for a nice crispy shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
On a whim, I woke up this morning and wanted to make biscuits. I found this recipe and though I didn't have buttermilk, rather whole milk, they turned out fantastic! My new go-to biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Absolutely amazing buttery biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I had houseguest to feed this morning. Don't keep bread around but had flour. This recipe worked great even with my substitutions. I used 2 tbls of Sin-Free Sugar...it's not very sweet. I used raw milk kefir. And didn't have any butter that wasn't stone cold so, horrors, I used shortening. The guest went crazy. They were great. Soft by not doughy inside, flaky. This is my new go to biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
These are the best! I had a recipe that never quite turned out the way I liked them, but this is my new go-to biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Charlton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe!! The biscuits turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Please forgive my 80's lingo, but I'm going to say, "totally awesome"! I made stew for a friend and his family and wanted biscuits to go with it. I'm so glad I happened on this one. So easy and very little investment in time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These biscuits are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States