Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Made these last night only I did a couple things different... I didn't have buttermilk so I used regular milk. i did cut them after putting them on the cookie sheet and I brushed them before and after baking with some melted butter plus I only baked them for 10min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
First time making these great biscuits!! I used whole milk and 1TBL of vinegar bc i didn't have buttermilk... They where great my Husband loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Flakey, fluffy, rich, & buttery. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Nice basic biscuit recipe, very tender. Never using mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved these!! I've tried many other recipes but this one I will definitely be using over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Made these to go with the Boston Baked Beans from this site - wonderful! I followed the recipe almost to the letter, with two exceptions: I only kneaded the dough for about 45 seconds (long enough for it to look "right"), and in my oven it took about 18 minutes to finish. Thanks much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
My kids say these are just like the biscuits you get from McDonald's for breakfast sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I don't like any biscuit except KFC, never have. This recipe is PERFECT! Hints: I only kneaded the dough 12 times (fold in half, punch, fold in half punch, etc..) I used a cheese grater & grated my frozen stick of UNSALTED butter until ready to use. This saves you from having to cut butter into the mix (which produces uneven pieces. Right after the biscuits came out I brushed them with melted butter (a little salt added). Just printed this recipe & added to my Grandmothers recipe book she handed down to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlelovemuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I just made these biscuits and I am very pleased. I added more salt and added a bit more flour when i began kneading because my dough was more of a batter/dough. I also added butter to the top of my biscuits after taking them out of the oven just to soften the top a bit. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is hands down the best recipe that I've ever tried. I've made it twice in the last 2 days and now my family wants them all the time. They are so good that word has spread all the way to Florida where my aunt lives and they can't wait for thanksgiving to try them. I have to keep a frsh quart of buttermilk in my fridge at all times. Thanms for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thakid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States