Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Please forgive my 80's lingo, but I'm going to say, "totally awesome"! I made stew for a friend and his family and wanted biscuits to go with it. I'm so glad I happened on this one. So easy and very little investment in time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These biscuits are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These tasted good but were a bit too doughy in the middle when I first took them out after the suggested time. I had to put them back in for a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I made it tonight and they were the hit of dinner. So easy too. This will be my go to biscuit recipe from now on. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These are delicious, warm out of the oven served with butter and jam, my family devored them. Where it calls for milk I used 1/2 milk and 1/2 unsweetened soy milk because of my lactose sensative son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great recipe, I followed as directed and they were super yummy with my beef stew. They would also be great with butter and jam. This will be a new favorite in my house!! Oh and they were quick to make with ingredients that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Bender-Day

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: Wantagh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These biscuits are awesome! Just made them for the family and they were a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is so solid! Flakey, moist, crisp on the outside. A fun twist: I had some sweet and spicy peppers so I set them on the burner to roast. Dice them and add them, some sharp cheddar cheese and some garlic powder to the mix after you combine wet and dry. It's insane!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Easy recipe with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Floyd Wheat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I was never able to make biscuits before but these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States