Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Awesome biscuits!...super easy and tasty! I took the advise of other reviewers and grated my butter into the flour, then mixed it with 2 forks. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARSKESD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have buttermilk though. I let 3/4 cup of milk mixed with 1 tbs of white vinegar sit for a few minutes, then I added it to the mix as directed in the instructions for this recipe. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
These were decent, but just didn't turn out quite like I thought they would. I might try making them again with a little less butter. This was my first attempt at homemade biscuits, so considering that, they were pretty good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
these are terrific! easy to make, love that you don't have to cut them out. I followed the recipe exactly - my oven I baked them about 16 min. Thank you to whoever posted the tip to grate the butter into the flour mix, so much easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird1114

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Made theses' for my boys with sausage gravy. Had a living room of all tired and lazy boys. Well be making these again. 5 Stares
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very easy and tasted delicious. My kids and husband loved them. They are flaky and taste somewhat like Kentucky Fried Chicken Biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
These were amazing! I have to admit that I made them vegan (earth balance and soy milk mixed with vinegar) besides that I didn't change a thing and they came out amazing. They were fluffy and light and everything a biscuit should be. Another important criteria is that they should still taste good the next day and these just blew my mind since they tasted even better the day after. Keeping this recipe never making another one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are easy & taste great! If you are looking for a light, flaky biscuit though, this is not the recipe for you. These are heavy 'farm breakfast' biscuits but they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Amazing. They do taste very much like KFC. Crispy on the outside, soft and flaky inside. I made them in my Kitchenaid mixer, cutting in the butter by adding it slice by slice while it mixed (this is the easiest way I've found to cut butter). Then I kneaded it with the bread hook for a couple of minutes. The dough was perfect. Ate with the sausage gravy I recipe from this site. Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States