Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
They were easy but my kids and hubby didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa79
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The BEST biscuits!!! I love this recipe because it uses butter instead of shortening. The recipe is so easy and they always come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have a love/hate relationship with any recipes that involve dough, but this was quick, easy, and had amazing results. Doubled the recipe with no problems - all 24 biscuits were devoured in no time at all, complete with a fight over who got the last one. A slight modification I'd make for next time: I'd separate the biscuit a bit before baking. The recommended baking time is 15 minutes, but even after 20 the inside biscuits were a bit doughy in the middle. Had to separate and throw back in the oven to get them totally done. But really, I've tried several biscuit recipes and this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
YUM! I just made these buscuits. I have made others from this site and my husband said these are the best I have ever made! I never have buttermilk just sitting around so I used 3/4 cup of milk with 3/4 TBSP vinegar. So quick and easy, light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Perfect. I added regular milk and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
MY HUSBAND LOVED THESE...thought it was odd how they were made but I love how fast they whip up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
These looked pretty rough, but they tasted great. I would roll it next time (I just patted it into a square).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was a great simple recipe. I didn't have buttermilk so I just used 1% and they still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ber_Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Pretty yummy. These biscuits have a nice butter flavor. I did them as drop biscuits and they turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this recipe with the ingredients exactly as directed. I did cut my biscuits with a biscuit cutter just because of personal preference. Since there were no directions about how to handle the dough, I did follow Chef John's directions about the quarter folds. I rolled them and and cut with a biscuit cutter. The beauty of rolling the dough out, folding; and repeating results in a light, fluffy biscuit in which you can actually see the layers to the biscuit.I couldn't believe the difference the sugar makes. Plus, I baked in a convection oven. Absolutely brown ad crispy on the outside, and that's the way we like them--with a brown crust. The only way I will ever make buttermilk biscuits again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States