Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very easy recipe. I've tried to make biscuits before and they turned out too dense, but this recipe was very easy to follow. The men in my family loved these biscuits. They are plain, but would probably be great with honey or with cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Simple, easy to make, and delicious. I let them bake until they were a little crispy, but the inside was light, which pleased my husband and me. Definitely will be making these biscuits often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I use this recipe to make biscuits for strawberry shortcake as well as regular breakfast biscuits. One helpful suggestion from another reviewer was to freeze the butter and grate it in. This was such a helpful tip and worked well. If I am in a pinch and do not have time to freeze the butter I just grate directly into the mixing bowl the minute I take it out of the fridge and it works just as good. Also, even though the recipe calls for buttermilk I prefer making a buttermilk substitute. I just add one tablespoon of vinegar to one cup of milk and let it sit for five minutes and use whatever amount is needed. This is helpful if you don't use buttermilk on a regular basis. To be honest, I prefer the substitute and think the biscuits taste better. I also melt butter and brush it onto the biscuits before I put it in the oven and while they are cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, and these were delicious!! Very moist, looked very yummy as well. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Recipe says 12 servings. That cracks me up. Four of us devoured these in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
They were easy but my kids and hubby didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa79
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The BEST biscuits!!! I love this recipe because it uses butter instead of shortening. The recipe is so easy and they always come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have a love/hate relationship with any recipes that involve dough, but this was quick, easy, and had amazing results. Doubled the recipe with no problems - all 24 biscuits were devoured in no time at all, complete with a fight over who got the last one. A slight modification I'd make for next time: I'd separate the biscuit a bit before baking. The recommended baking time is 15 minutes, but even after 20 the inside biscuits were a bit doughy in the middle. Had to separate and throw back in the oven to get them totally done. But really, I've tried several biscuit recipes and this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
YUM! I just made these buscuits. I have made others from this site and my husband said these are the best I have ever made! I never have buttermilk just sitting around so I used 3/4 cup of milk with 3/4 TBSP vinegar. So quick and easy, light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Perfect. I added regular milk and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States