Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was a great simple recipe. I didn't have buttermilk so I just used 1% and they still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ber_Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Pretty yummy. These biscuits have a nice butter flavor. I did them as drop biscuits and they turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this recipe with the ingredients exactly as directed. I did cut my biscuits with a biscuit cutter just because of personal preference. Since there were no directions about how to handle the dough, I did follow Chef John's directions about the quarter folds. I rolled them and and cut with a biscuit cutter. The beauty of rolling the dough out, folding; and repeating results in a light, fluffy biscuit in which you can actually see the layers to the biscuit.I couldn't believe the difference the sugar makes. Plus, I baked in a convection oven. Absolutely brown ad crispy on the outside, and that's the way we like them--with a brown crust. The only way I will ever make buttermilk biscuits again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I have tried many biscuit recipes and this is the best. They were all my family talked about at breakfast! I have a large family so I had to double the recipe. I didn't have buttermilk but I did use buttermilk powder, it works out to be the same. Turned out with a nice crust and tender in the middle. Since I doubled the recipe, they baked for about 25 minutes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Isleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Best biscuits I have ever made. My butter was frozen but I was able to cut it up small enough it worked! Also I didn't have real buttermilk so I made some with vinegar added to whole milk-(I do it all the time and works great) Love these biscuits hot out of the oven with Vanilla Pear butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Way, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I've been using this biscuit recipe for years. However I found it in the Betty Crocker cookbook.. fyi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Just made these for breakfast. Followed recipe but cut them into rounds. They baked up quickly and I had to reduce the oven temp to 375 after just a few minutes. I could tell they would get too brown. As it was, the bottoms were a little scorched. I sliced them off at the bottom before serving with the Kentucky Bacon Milk Gravy. Taste was amazing and texture was very much like KFC biscuits. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent just as they are. I didn't make any changes to the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These were great! I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and one cup of white flour and they tasted wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States