Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very good biscuit recipe, nice and tasty, perfect for chicken and gravy or honey and jam, whatever you want to put on it. My first try was a bit doughy, but it wasn't bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Really good!! I didn't think that they would be ready so fast. It was easy to make them and they taste GREAT!! I'm just not used to the square shape. Next time I will make them round : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Good taste but they didn't rise enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very easy to make and very delicious. Has turned into my family's fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have really had a craving for old fashioned comfort food lately and these biscuits really hit the spot. The texture was exactly what I was looking for. The only thing I will change the next time (and there WILL be a next time!) is cutting the sugar or omitting altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These were quick to throw together and had a great fluffy and moist interior encased in a delicately crunchy exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Contreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent base recipe. I substituted hemp milk for buttermilk and used organic pastry flour instead of all purpose flour. Instead of rolling it out, I just made 10 equal sized balls and flattened them into 3 inch diameter flat cakes. After about 18 minutes, i check the bottom and they were ready. I left a few in for an extra five minutes for a nice crispy shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
On a whim, I woke up this morning and wanted to make biscuits. I found this recipe and though I didn't have buttermilk, rather whole milk, they turned out fantastic! My new go-to biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Absolutely amazing buttery biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I had houseguest to feed this morning. Don't keep bread around but had flour. This recipe worked great even with my substitutions. I used 2 tbls of Sin-Free Sugar...it's not very sweet. I used raw milk kefir. And didn't have any butter that wasn't stone cold so, horrors, I used shortening. The guest went crazy. They were great. Soft by not doughy inside, flaky. This is my new go to biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States