Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were tasty and i followed the exact recipe- ingredients wise- but i followed the advice of the buttermilk biscuits video by folding the dough. They are good but crusty on the outsides. I achieved the layers (i assume through the folding and frozen butter, cold milk) but i suppose i was expectingna softer biscuit. If the "Kentucky" style denotes a crustier shell, then they were spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Perfect! I make breakfast almost everyday and recently decided I didn't want to buy can biscuits, after a month of dry tasteless recipes I almost gave up. These biscuits saved the day and are so easy and simple to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Live Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Universal City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
They tasted fine but they didn't raise much at all. I cooked them longer hoping they would rise which they didn't. Maybe I did something wrong with the kneading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is a really good biscuit recipe. I can actually bake biscuits now. They are not as good as my moms but I can't achieve biscuits like that and no one else I know(person or restaurant) can so I am happy with this recipe. I let them set for 15 minutes before baking and they were bigger and lighter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
By far the best biscuit recipe! My son and husband agree... I have tried many recipes over the years and now this is the only one I will make for now on. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Love em! Doesn't have that baking soday taste some biscuits have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellybeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have made this recipe several times now, I use it for impromtu strawberry short cake. We don't have buttermilk so I add a table spoon of lemon juice to regular milk. Everybody loves them & they think I'm a great cook. thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
For a super simple recipe these are really good! Have made them twice now and they're going to be my go-to when company's coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Best biscuits I've ever made. I increase the salt a little but that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Absolutely fabulous biscuits! I've made the recipe twice now and it's very easy! Just don't over-knead the dough! Also, ran out of regular sugar the second time around so I substituted 2 tablespoons of brown sugar instead, AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States