Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE just the way they are. I substitute buttermilk for sour milk- 2 tsp. apple cider vinegar + milk to make 3/4c. total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I almost followed the recipe "to a T," but added a wee bit more salt than just a dash to balance out the sweetness of the dough. It made for some very light and flavorful biscits. I definitely would not substitute "homemade" for the real deal when it comes to using buttermilk. I was questioning the math beforehand about how many biscuits the recipe would make. And I was correct. The recipe, patted into an exact 6x6-inch square made just 4 large (3-inch) biscuits). I used a pizza cutter. I can't imagine the tiny biscuits that cutting the dough into 12 would make. If I could, I would give the recipe a 5-star rating for ease & taste, and just 3 stars for math/# servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Perfect! I feel bad that I no longer use my grandmother's recipe, but that was amazing. They rose so beautiful and so tender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My famiily really liked these biscuits. I did add 1 1/2 tsp more baking powder and 1/2 tsp more baking soda. I also added 2 TBSP sugar. The result was that the biscuits came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tasted great! I would have gave 5 stars but the cooking time is way off, they had to cook for much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These turned out excellent. I grated the butter and added less sugar because they were being served with gravy. I also kneaded them for less time, about a minute. I think they could be very versatile. I think I'm going to try them with a little extra sugar to go with jam. Very flaky and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nomijoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent biscuits!! This is my substitution for buttermilk: 2 heaping tablespoons of greek yogurt plus a splash of vinegar in a cup with enough milk to make the 3/4 cup needed. Works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
loved it,,, light and fluffy... will make again....did half of the recipe plain and the other half with grated cheddar cheese,,,, very good.....you definitely want butter on these biscuts. yummy lydd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lydd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My family LOVES these biscuits! We make them often during the winter. So buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States