Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These are delicious, warm out of the oven served with butter and jam, my family devored them. Where it calls for milk I used 1/2 milk and 1/2 unsweetened soy milk because of my lactose sensative son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great recipe, I followed as directed and they were super yummy with my beef stew. They would also be great with butter and jam. This will be a new favorite in my house!! Oh and they were quick to make with ingredients that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: Wantagh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These biscuits are awesome! Just made them for the family and they were a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is so solid! Flakey, moist, crisp on the outside. A fun twist: I had some sweet and spicy peppers so I set them on the burner to roast. Dice them and add them, some sharp cheddar cheese and some garlic powder to the mix after you combine wet and dry. It's insane!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Easy recipe with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Floyd Wheat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I was never able to make biscuits before but these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Adjusted recipe to 6 servings to make 7 servings of Monkey Bread Kabobs. Worked out great and the kidlets loved them. Unfortunately, I couldn't taste it as is because of the sugar, cinnamon, and butter but the taste was good in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I brushed the top of the biscuits with a beaten egg. The biscuits were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer A
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I've made these three times now and they are delicious, fluffy, and moist every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe has become my go-to for brunch biscuits. It is very easy to make and can be halved easily. I usually use unsalted butter and almond milk in my biscuits, so I add a pinch more salt to the recipe. I also roll out and cut my biscuits on a floured surface rather than slicing the dough as it calls for in the recipe. These are great biscuits for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States