Kent's Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This worked well, I should have started dinner sooner but that was my fault for not looking at the cooking time when I read the recipe earlier in the day. The rice came out perfectly done the meat tender and juicy and the flavor was banging. Good enough that I was forgiven for missing the 6 Oclock dinner bell :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Incredibly simple and succulent. beef stock 500ml (2cups) and a generous dash of dry white wine (approx 1/4 cup) worked well as an alternative to the consommé
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Easy and tasty. I used three roma tomatoes and Penzey's Bavarian Seasoning instead of the marjoram and thyme the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was easy to make and tasted great. Add a little hot sauce or red chili peppers to spice this dish up a bit if you like that kind of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I Love making casseroles & this one is a keeper! Very flavourful with this simple combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was perfect for 2 meals and I love that. You can't go wrong with this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It worked well, but add one step for more flavour: after searing the chops, drain off extra fat and deglaze the pan with some or all of the broth. You will also speed up the cooking if you heat all the broth, so adjust cooking time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Tasty and attractive, but make the dish look nicer by layering the veggies on top of the pork rather than vice versa. I put salt and pepper on the pork chops before searing to lock in more flavor, but otherwise, a lovely dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Mixed feelings about this one. The pork chops themselves came out very dry and not as flavorable as I'd hoped, but the rice was full of flavor. I've taken to making the rice, tomatoes, onions, etc as a side, covering and baking until the rice is cooked. I wouldn't recommend the pork chops, but this is great for a rice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was delicious! No picture because family devoured it too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Quast

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States