Ken's Texas Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I needed a no tomato chili recipe for a party where people with tomato allergies would be. I was a sceptic but everyone loved this chili. They couldn't believe it tassted just like chili with no tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This chili is delicious!I make it using venison instead of beef. I did make a few changes. I only add one can of the beef broth, add one can of hunt's tomato sauce, and two cans of pinto beans with jalapenos. I also add a bit of crushed red pepper because we like our chili warm! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjohnson2275
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I have made this chili many times and everyone that tries it loves and wants the recipe.I usually don't change a thing but every once in awhile I will dice some potatoes and add them.Thanks Ken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Served at birthday party for my grandson. Was a great hit and everyone wanted the recipe. Did tweek it a bit added green chilies and a medium salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I love this recipe - we regularly use it. It's wonderful! No tomatoes...no onion, but packed with flavor from the broth and spices. Excellent, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Excellent! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I loved this recipe. It's different than tomato based chili recipes, but that's exactly why I liked it. I added a diced green bell pepper and a diced onion to the ground beef. Next time, I will probably reduce the oregano by half. I'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The recipie is good but like most reviews I added classical ingredients that were left out like the real chopped onions and minced garlic, as well as, diced tomatos in a can. Tomato sauce is good too but I like it chunky. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
YUM! This was delicious - it was very thick though. Next time I will use more broth or less beans so it is more soupy. Also, I am going to put a few drops of hot sauce while it simmers to kick up the heat. I like my chili to be spicy! I served this with fritos, sour cream, and shredded sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I hve made lots of chili, but this one is the absolutely best!How can it not be: it's from Texas:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States