Ken's Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made this dish last night for my mom, was fantastic! It was my first time cooking scallops. I didn't have basil so I just omitted it. I also added butter to the olive oil. Mom says it is the best scallops she's ever had. Thanks for a great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Becker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I loved it! It was better than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Quick and delicious and ready in 3 minutes! I added 1/2 a yellow pepper and served it beside spaghetti done in a fresh garlic pesto sauce. Entire meal time start to finish - 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is a nice scallop recipe. This was my first time cooking scallops; it was a nice starter's recipe that accented the scallop's flavor. They do take longer than 3 min. to cook, especially I think if they're a large size. I think I'll use more of the basil and garlic next time; I only used one clove for a double recipe and wasn't sure how much "a bunch" of basil was. Still, it was a nice, easy- to- do recipe that I'll experiment with again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very easy to make. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These were very good. Next time I will double the amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Our garlic burned, and I think the scallops were overcooked, but overall, pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Love how simple and yummy this recipe is. Came out great for my first time cooking scallops, though I was a little worried about under/overcooking it with the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
get rid of lemon, and add butter to oil and u have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDRJR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Just tried this recipe tonight (was my first time making scallops) it turned out PERFECT! I used frozen Trader Joes scallops (sashimi grade), let them defrost for a day. Served it with sauteed spinach and brown rice. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States