Ken's Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I didn't have enough scallops, so I added flounder to the 1/2 lb. of scallops that I had. I also added white wine with the fresh lemon. We thought that this recipe was delicious! Thanks Ken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This dish is so delicious and so easy to prepare!! It was the first time I cooked scallops and they turned out spectacular. It reminded me of a garlic shrimp dish I order at my favorite Thai restaurant. It would probably work good with fish and shrimp as well. Thanks for the recipe Ken! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
NOT Good At All!! Made these for a dinner party & NOBODY ate them. Sorry Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
My Husband and I are new to seafood cooking and we were looking for an easy and quick recipe. These scallops were great and very fast a keeper for sure thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
4 1/2- This was really good! We had no basil but I bet with basil it would have been a 5 star. I think it would also go really well on a salad. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very good. The recipe wasn't exceptional but it was definitely very tasty. I did need to add a little bit of salt to the scallops but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Be careful not to overcook the scallops. I had a couple that were overcooked and they had no flavor. I will make this again because the seasonings do not overpower the scallops so you can still taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is sooo good! And very simple. I will be making this again, and for a special dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I don't care much for scallops, but these were OK. My husband likes them and he enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I don't eat scallops but my hubby and daughter really enjoyed this simple and quick dish. Added more garlic and a few seasonings. Thanks Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States