Ken's Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is sooo good! And very simple. I will be making this again, and for a special dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very good. The recipe wasn't exceptional but it was definitely very tasty. I did need to add a little bit of salt to the scallops but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Be careful not to overcook the scallops. I had a couple that were overcooked and they had no flavor. I will make this again because the seasonings do not overpower the scallops so you can still taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
4 1/2- This was really good! We had no basil but I bet with basil it would have been a 5 star. I think it would also go really well on a salad. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
My Husband and I are new to seafood cooking and we were looking for an easy and quick recipe. These scallops were great and very fast a keeper for sure thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
NOT Good At All!! Made these for a dinner party & NOBODY ate them. Sorry Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This dish is so delicious and so easy to prepare!! It was the first time I cooked scallops and they turned out spectacular. It reminded me of a garlic shrimp dish I order at my favorite Thai restaurant. It would probably work good with fish and shrimp as well. Thanks for the recipe Ken! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I didn't have enough scallops, so I added flounder to the 1/2 lb. of scallops that I had. I also added white wine with the fresh lemon. We thought that this recipe was delicious! Thanks Ken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States