Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I seriously could not understand how every time I attempted to hard boiled eggs through trying different recipes and practicing over and over my eggs came out under cooked EVERY TIME. I vowed that if this recipe didn't work that I would never attempt to hard cook an egg again. lol Ken I thank you for having a simple recipe that makes perfect hard boiled eggs. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Barrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I followed the directions to a key and got perfect eggs indeed! Thank you, Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Absolutely perfect! Ive tried many other methods. This one is THE ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I like to put hardboiled eggs in my salad, so it matters how easy they are to peel and how bright the whites and yolk are. Finally I've made perfect hardboiled eggs! I've tried other methods (boiling without vinegar and also baking) but the shell is hard to remove, the white isn't as bright and the yolk gets greenish. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The first time I've ever had hard-boiled eggs turn out perfect!! I'm over 70 years old and FINALLY found a recipe that actually works and I couldn't be happier. Where have you been all my life, Ken? Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipe does work! Without the vinegar and salt there will be graying of the yolk. The ice water plunge shrinks the membrane and allows it to peel away from the white easily. I did have to lengthen my boiling time to 20 mins. Also, for those having difficulties with cracking as they enter the water, use a large tablespoon to gently lower the cold eggs into the boiling water. Be sure to guide them with the spoon all the way to the bottom! No need to allow them to reach room temperature before boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DameLibelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This works most of the time for nicely cooked, easy to peel eggs. The trick for me seems to be following directions precisely. Whenever I don't, they are not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zan Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
The eggs were well cooked, but most of them were VERY hard to shell. Out of 12 I only had 2 that came out perfect. However, that might have more to do with the freshness of the eggs than the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Peeling took forever and when I was done they looked like swiss cheese. I thought, luckily I am using them in a salad. Then I started to cut them and my biggest egg fear came true. They were not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I wish i knew to add vinegar a long time ago. It only took two peels to get the shell off my eggs. Literally! The top came off then the bottom and done! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States