Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The correct time for hard boiled egg is 8 minutes starting with cold water place eggs pot in on a high heat and remove them 8 minutes later and run under really cold water to stop the cooking process... The reason for your eggs bot peeling correctly is because the eggs have been over cooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter and made sure the eggs were room temperature before adding them to the boiling water. No eggs exploded. Eggs peeled beautifully both immediately after cooling in ice water and after sitting in the fridge overnight. I am very pleased with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just tried this, and it worked like a CHARM! I'll never have to throw away another hard-boiled egg because it won't peel. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Oh. My. Goodness. This worked like a dream! And I used eight brand new eggs. I followed the recipe to a "T" and have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
this worked great. usually organic eggs are hard to peel and I had no problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
AS close to perfect as you can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is the first time I have been able to make HB eggs that were cooked all the way and yet still had yellow yokes, usually I get green yokes.They were cooked perfectly and peeled easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Macy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
They turn out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I was skeptical on this method but it works great with fresh eggs. Takes forever to get the water to boil on my stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States