Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband and I are both raving fans of this method. We've tried the old eggs, salt, cold water etc. methods. NOTHING works like this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Ken--Thank You so much for this great recipe to boil eggs. I just tried today 5/14/2014--my eggs came out perfect--peeled easy-- yolks creamy--followed your instructions exactly as written--was amazed that the shells did not crack from going from hot to ice cold water--Ken You Rock!!:) Thanks again. GO SAINTS!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have ALWAYS struggled with making boiled eggs, that is, until I found this recipe. When I follow this recipe my boiled eggs are cooked perfectly and peel easily. For me, this method WORKS EVERY TIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
We usually have brown eggs, that are really hard to peel... This worked perfectly !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
For the past 3 years I have searched for a recipe like this. All other recipes resulted in discolored yolk. Followed this recipe exactly, and they are PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
An excellent recipe. The eggs were very easy to peel. I live at high altitude and the large eggs were perfect at 14-15 minutes. I checked one at 14 minutes and it wasn't quite done. So, I cooked the rest of the eggs for 15 minutes. The yolks were a beautiful yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is exactly what I needed this Easter! My husband always complains that the shells stick to the eggs when I hard boil them... This year is different! I was so happy to finally figure out,with your recipe, the right way to do it. Thank you Ken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Works great! Perfect consistency and the yokes are a beautiful yellow. Shell separates nicely as well. (I didn't use vinegar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I've made a couple hard-boiled eggs in my day, and these are simply the best! The yolk is perfect the shells are perfect and they're very easy to peel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I'm in my sixties and have been boiling eggs for years. But I'm always game for anything new and better. I tripled the recipe for 2 dozen (room temp.) eggs. Used a big soup ladle to lower 2 at a time into the boiling water. Did everything as directed and my eggs came out perfect. To save on dishes, I carefully poured out the boiled water until most of it was gone, then immediately ran COLD faucet water over the eggs. Then I added a lot of ice cubes and let it sit. After 20 minutes, I peeled about 12 eggs and EVERY one of them peeled perfect. And these were very fresh eggs to begin with. With so many fresh eggs at Eastertime, it becomes almost impossible not to have batches that just won't peel (even for the pros). I've always done the shocking with cold water and ice and it didn't always work. THIS DID! I don't feel I need this method for year round since I usually don't boil fresh eggs. But it certainly is GREAT for big batches and when using FRESH eggs. Great job Ken, I'm converted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States