Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This works! Followed exactly as written. I will be making my eggs this way from now on! Peeling eggs is not a chore now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Perfect every-time! And I never do anything the way I'm supposed to....I used 6-8 eggs, put them in a pot added enough water to cover them, added whatever vinegar I had left in the 16 0z botttle..about a 1/2 inch from the bottom of the bottle...added some salt...just opened the container and poured a little in, I guess about a tablespoon or so. Then I forgot to time it...asked myself, "How long have these been on?" Answered myself (lol) "about 4 minutes or so"...so I gave them ten minutes on the timer , took them out- never bothering to check for doneness, ran them under cool water and left them in a container of cool water for probably 15 minutes- give or take a few. They peeled easily and were cooked exactly the ways Ken's picture shows....I couldn't mess them up - even with all of my carelessness. Thanks Ken! I have used your method several times- Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Thank you, Ken! I have chickens and it is impossible to peel the shell off of a FRESH egg that I hard boil....until now! Of course, I haven't tried it with JUST LAYED EGGS, yet...but I will. Another hint, that a friend told me (before this recipe) is to hard boil the eggs. Cut the shells and egg with a knife, in half, and use a spoon to scoop out the egg. It does work 90% of the time but this, so far, has worked alot better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The correct time for hard boiled egg is 8 minutes starting with cold water place eggs pot in on a high heat and remove them 8 minutes later and run under really cold water to stop the cooking process... The reason for your eggs bot peeling correctly is because the eggs have been over cooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter and made sure the eggs were room temperature before adding them to the boiling water. No eggs exploded. Eggs peeled beautifully both immediately after cooling in ice water and after sitting in the fridge overnight. I am very pleased with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just tried this, and it worked like a CHARM! I'll never have to throw away another hard-boiled egg because it won't peel. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Oh. My. Goodness. This worked like a dream! And I used eight brand new eggs. I followed the recipe to a "T" and have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
this worked great. usually organic eggs are hard to peel and I had no problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
AS close to perfect as you can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States