Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made a batch of eggs using this method, the eggs were as fresh as you can get them, one day out of the chicken, and they turned out great. The shell came off without much trouble, no white stuck to the shell, and the yolk was perfect. This is now the preferred way to cook hard boiled eggs in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Wow! This worked like a charm last night, and there is no vinegar taste whatsoever. My eggs match the above photo exactly! No green coat on the yolk, and the shells peeled off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
For those having trouble with peeling, make sure your water comes to a full boil, or the white will be too soft and stick to the shell. The yolk should be a pale yellow when done, not still orange, especially if you plan to make deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Yep! Perfect eggs, just as advertised and easy to peel under cold running water. This is the one to use when it is Deviled Egg time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is the best boiled egg recipe ever. Your right Ken "there perfect". My search for a good recipe has finally ended . My hat is off to you Ken. Lon in Willow, Alaska
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Willow, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Ken, you are my favorite!! I know others have said it before, but I have to chime in as well--this WORKS!! I have tried MANY other methods and I have used old eggs instead of new--no matter what I tried, peeling them was always a frustrating,naughty-word inducing chore. But not this time! And I used fresh eggs since I forgot to stock up for Easter and bought them the day before I cooked them. Oops. But even with poor planning on my part, it still worked wonderfully...EVERY SINGLE EGG peeled beautifully and the yolks were a lovely yellow. I made a dozen eggs and increased the water, salt, and vinegar accordingly. PERFECTION. I love deviled eggs and now I look forward to making them more often--they'll be delicious AND pretty. :-) Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
These came out PERFECT! No green ring from overcooking, no undercooked yolk - just perfect. I've tried and failed at trying to cook them so many other ways. I wasted about a dozen Saturday baking them in the oven in a muffin pan (which is apparently the popular way now) and ended up with brown spots on the egg white. Now I've found a better way! Thanks Ken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This worked perfectly! I brought the eggs to room temperature first. In fact, several of my eggs were cracked before I cooked them - discovered this as I was lowering them into the water in a slatted spoon. But I pulled them out and VERY SLOWLY lowered them in(kinda like lowering yourself gingerly into a hot tub...) and only one of them leaked a little! All of them were perfectly cooked and good to use for deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Thank you Ken, you saved Easter! The eggs are really perfect and I am so grateful. I tried many different way including baking in the oven, nothing worked and the shells still stuck. With your recipe they slip right off. Thank ou, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Thanks! The only problem with this recipe is once the water is boiling the eggs(even when gently lowered into the water) cracked, so I had to let the water cool down a bit before putting them in. Besides that, this worked well once they were cooked and peeled very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States