Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Thanks Ken!!! This is the only recipe that I use for hard boiled eggs now, it truly is the "Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs" recipe EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Followed direction exactly and every egg cracked upon entering boiling water, no good for Easter eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tobie Richardson
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
OMG!! Best turn out Everrrrrr! I did exactly what you said and they were perfect. I'm sooooooo happy. I boil six every other week and usually have suspect results. Thank you Ken! This is to be my recipe forevermore yeaaaa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobie Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
These DID come out perfect! I took another reviewers advice to crack the eggs just after submerging in the ice bath
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Don't know why, but this method didn't work for me at all. Almost all of the eggs cracked in the pot! Major bummer. I usually do the way where you add the eggs first with cold water and then heat, and I'm going to stick to that. I usually only have maybe 1 crack not a million! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alise Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Throw the other recipes / methods away, this is the only one you will ever need or use again. ABSOLUTE PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Scola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
OMG! This really works! I've tried every method others say work for them, but not for me. Using the vinegar and salt together along with allowing the eggs to reach room temp before cooking and putting them in an ice bath immediately after did the trick. No cracked shells. The eggs shed their peels perfectly and easily. Note: I cooked some fresh white eggs and older brown eggs together to test for a difference, but there was none. Both peeled equally well. I used cider vinegar, being out of white, and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
13 mins is enough, but I've tried just using ice water to get them to peel easily for years and it just isn't enough, inconsistent, etc. I do think the vinegar helps. Vinegar is cheap, a sm bottle will last a really long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Ken's Eggs are now MY eggs! I knew vinegar was a good thing to use but not how much. Thanks for doing the work for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These actually came out perfect! I followed his recipe exactly and I am currently eating THE. BEST. hard boiled eggs in my life. Thanks for the great recipe, Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States