Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Throw the other recipes / methods away, this is the only one you will ever need or use again. ABSOLUTE PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Scola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
OMG! This really works! I've tried every method others say work for them, but not for me. Using the vinegar and salt together along with allowing the eggs to reach room temp before cooking and putting them in an ice bath immediately after did the trick. No cracked shells. The eggs shed their peels perfectly and easily. Note: I cooked some fresh white eggs and older brown eggs together to test for a difference, but there was none. Both peeled equally well. I used cider vinegar, being out of white, and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
13 mins is enough, but I've tried just using ice water to get them to peel easily for years and it just isn't enough, inconsistent, etc. I do think the vinegar helps. Vinegar is cheap, a sm bottle will last a really long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Ken's Eggs are now MY eggs! I knew vinegar was a good thing to use but not how much. Thanks for doing the work for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These actually came out perfect! I followed his recipe exactly and I am currently eating THE. BEST. hard boiled eggs in my life. Thanks for the great recipe, Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
crock what a waste of time, I will stick to doing my eggs, my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cobb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
For the first time, I have perfectly made hard boiled eggs. No green ring, perfect consistency and easy to peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is honestly the easiest and best way to hard boil eggs! I used to always over cook them or break them into pieces trying to get the shell off. The shell literally just slides right off now! It's amazing and super easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I used fresh eggs (bought that day from the store) and they came out perfect! Easy to peel, fully cooked and a fluffy yolk. Easy to peel and ready to eat :D I will not make eggs any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayleen Cameron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My family loves deviled eggs. My mother taught me how to make them when I was a little girl, and she explained that it is necessary to always use old eggs so the shells don't stick to the whites when you peel the eggs. Otherwise, as has happened to me, you can get very dilapidated-looking eggs for deviling or salads. I tried this recipe with fresh eggs and the eggs peeled perfectly. They really are perfect eggs! Mine took 17 MINUTES to cook (not 14 minutes as stated in the recipe), the amount of time they usually take to cook with the eggs that I have in my location. I noticed that some reviews stated that the actual cooking time was 10 MINUTES, which suggest that there is a wide variation in eggs and cooking times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug

Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States