Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Gave it 2 stars because 2 out of 4 eggs cracked and were unusable. Keeping to cold water first, less waste. Did adjust recipe beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
PERFECT Farm Fresh Boiled Eggs! I have tried every trick in the book i.e., add salt, use baking soda, boil the water then add the eggs, add the eggs then boil the water, use only "old" eggs, peel them warm, peel them cold, peel them under warm water, peel them under cold water, peel them under running water - you get the point. Using Ken's method worked like magic!!! On farm fresh eggs!!! They peeled beautifully with no extra help. The only thing I did different was add 3/4 cups vinegar to 10 cups water (because I did a dozen eggs) omitted the salt and I peeled them as soon as they were cooled. Thank you Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This just didn't work for me. Eggs did not peel easily and a weird brown foam-type "stuff" filled the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wow, thank you so much for posting this. I have yet to have a pretty deviled egg...lol...Last time, I had to cheat and buy the rubbery, pre peeled from the store. Definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
What is new to me is the vinegar: with this, a cracked egg does not leak, at least mine didn't. I do crack one or two accidentally putting them in the hot water. I came across this while trying to find out WHY with vinegar, an egg does not leak. So far, no luck on the search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband and I are both raving fans of this method. We've tried the old eggs, salt, cold water etc. methods. NOTHING works like this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Ken--Thank You so much for this great recipe to boil eggs. I just tried today 5/14/2014--my eggs came out perfect--peeled easy-- yolks creamy--followed your instructions exactly as written--was amazed that the shells did not crack from going from hot to ice cold water--Ken You Rock!!:) Thanks again. GO SAINTS!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have ALWAYS struggled with making boiled eggs, that is, until I found this recipe. When I follow this recipe my boiled eggs are cooked perfectly and peel easily. For me, this method WORKS EVERY TIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
We usually have brown eggs, that are really hard to peel... This worked perfectly !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States