Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Thank you Ken, you saved Easter! The eggs are really perfect and I am so grateful. I tried many different way including baking in the oven, nothing worked and the shells still stuck. With your recipe they slip right off. Thank ou, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Thanks! The only problem with this recipe is once the water is boiling the eggs(even when gently lowered into the water) cracked, so I had to let the water cool down a bit before putting them in. Besides that, this worked well once they were cooked and peeled very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Have been doing eggs for more years than I care to remember but tried this and it's FANTASTIC!!! Will never do it differently again. Did 3 batches for Easter and not one piece of shell or sticking. Thanks so much. (They say you can't teach an old dog a new trick but not so)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Guess it's just me, but I could not peel these eggs without destroying the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I have just tried this recipe and it did not work for me! Imagine my surprise this morning when I went to dye my Easter eggs after cooking them using this method yesterday and realized that the eggs were only SOFT BOILED AND RUNNY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djp332

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Vue, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
AMEN, AT LAST, NO MORE POCKED EGG WHITES. YES, DEFINITELY BRING EGGS TO ROOM TEMP. LJF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeninga75
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I have found the perfect hard boiled egg. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeninga75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I did this recipe with 36 eggs. I must have done something wrong because these were the worst eggs I have ever cracked in my life! I couldn't even use half of them they stuck so bad. I quadrupled everything on the recipe thinking it would work...but I guess not. Ugh! Have to go boil more eggs now...using a different recipe! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The eggs were not cooked enough. I had to reboil them. I would add at least 5 minutes to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Don't see the reason for vinegar or salt. I put my eggs in water, bring to a boil, turn the heat off as soon as it comes to a boil, wait 12 min, and then put them in ice water. Just don't crowd the pot. and they won't crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States