Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is honestly the easiest and best way to hard boil eggs! I used to always over cook them or break them into pieces trying to get the shell off. The shell literally just slides right off now! It's amazing and super easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I used fresh eggs (bought that day from the store) and they came out perfect! Easy to peel, fully cooked and a fluffy yolk. Easy to peel and ready to eat :D I will not make eggs any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayleen Cameron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My family loves deviled eggs. My mother taught me how to make them when I was a little girl, and she explained that it is necessary to always use old eggs so the shells don't stick to the whites when you peel the eggs. Otherwise, as has happened to me, you can get very dilapidated-looking eggs for deviling or salads. I tried this recipe with fresh eggs and the eggs peeled perfectly. They really are perfect eggs! Mine took 17 MINUTES to cook (not 14 minutes as stated in the recipe), the amount of time they usually take to cook with the eggs that I have in my location. I noticed that some reviews stated that the actual cooking time was 10 MINUTES, which suggest that there is a wide variation in eggs and cooking times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this recipe. Perfect, easy to peel eggs EVERY time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this method! Perfect eggs every time. But, before boiling, I perform an extra step: I prick the large end of each egg with a push pin. At the large end of each egg is a small air space. When you hard cook an egg, this air heats up, expands, and escapes through pores in the shell, but not before the egg white sets. This leaves the egg with a flattened end. Pricking the egg provides a quick escape route for the air, which gives you an egg with a smoothly rounded end. If you prick an egg, watch for a jet of air shooting from the hole as the egg cooks. This, I feel, also makes peeling them easier. Just something I learned from Julia Child many years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I don't know whether adding the salt and vinegar actually does anything that wouldn't have happened without them. (I've seen a lot of differing comments about it in the reviews). I do know that I don't know anything about cooking eggs and by following the recipe exactly they came out perfectly! That's good enough for me. :) Thanks Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Works like a charm! I've used it half a dozen times and have been happy with the results! Great job Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Rucks
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Perfect boiled eggs indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rucks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Amazing I can now make and peel the perfect egg. Perfect for deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This really works and makes no difference to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States