Ken's Kickin' Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was very good. I added lime juice at the end and a couple of hits of a chipotle hot sauce I have because I wanted a bit more heat. Served with chopped cilantro and diced avacado. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My first time making posole....its delicious!! It has an amazing aroma. The new Mexico Chile powder makes a difference. I used some leftover shredded pork I had which worked just fine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is a Great recipe ! I love cooking & it's cold & rainy outside & wanted to try something new. Thank you, a Southern Cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe! Best ive had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonathan yarger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Yummers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is the best recipe for posole hands down! My wife is from old Mexico and I cooked this for her birthday, needless to say She went crazy for it and let everyone try it. It was gone way to fast. I usually don't like posole but this one was superb. Thank you Ken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great dish. Easy to prepare though while I'm not the fastest microwave in the kitchen - I'm not slow either, 20 minutes prep time just didn't do it for me. I was closer to 40 min at least. I will do it again and double the recipe and freeze some (2x the prep doesn't mean 2x the prep time). Love the taste. Could be a bit hot in the flavor if you aren't used to spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I've never had Pasole so I can't speak to the authenticity of flavor this recipes provides, however, I will say that we all really enjoyed this meal! I was skeptical to add clove, but so happy I did. The flavors are perfectly balanced and the pork was tender and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Ken, thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! I followed the recipe exactly (including the ground cloves), and Hubs and I couldn't quit eating it. I wasn't able to find the 14.5 oz size can of red enchilada sauce, so I added the entire 20 oz. size can but don't feel that this changed the taste. I put everything in my slow cooker and cooked it on low for 6-7 hours, and it was PERFECT! Try Ken's recipe - you won't be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dojose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is one of the best recipes I have found on this site. I make no changes to it and it turns out delicious every time. It does have a small kick, so for those of you sensitive to heat, I would be wary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States