Ken's Kickin' Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Yummy!!!! Loved this! Thank you for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ERICANICOLE27
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made as is. Wonderful flavor. Pork loin center cut came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERICANICOLE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I LOVE this! I've never had posole before and did a search on here for it. I found three recipes that I saved and this is the first of the three that I tried. I'm thinking I may not need to make the other ones, as this was fantastic! I did adjust the amounts on some of the spices just because I'm not crazy about cumin or oregano. I also added twice as much stock to make it more of a soup than a stew. For a topper, I fried some thin tortilla strips and next time I'll make sure that I have avocado and cabbage on hand too. Now how soon can I get away with making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is the 1st time I have ever made posole, my fiance lovesit and wanted it for his birthday dinner, needless to say I had nothing left. I didn't add the cloves and put the jalapeno on the side..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Awesome! I must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
If you have never had posole when you fix this you have just had the BEST! What a wonderful blending of flavors, don't make adjustments just make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
WOWEE WOW WOW!! After moving to the southwest this summer I knew once it cooled down a bit I wanted to try posole. So far I haven't seen it on any menus so I thought I'd make some of my own and I'm SOOOO glad I did, this recipe was E X C E L L E N T !! I prepared it just as written except once I had all the components finished I put them into a LARGE CrocPot and let it cook on low all day. I shared it with neighbors who have lived in the SW for 30 years and they also said it was the best they'd had. I have a feeling I'll be making this regularly during the "cool" weather ahead. THANK YOU SO MUCH KEN for posting your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breebaby88
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
GREAT recipe!!! Did just a couple of things different but this recipe would stand alone just fine. My differences... *Roasted the Poblanos and Jalapenos at the same time. Did not cut them or anything just roasted on the sheet and peeled when cooled, then deseeded. *Added 1 diced carrot in with the onion and garlic *Had to use 4 cups of homemade broth and then 3 cups of Swansons flavor booster and water. *Used one can enchilada sauce (mild) and 2 small cans Rotels enchilada sauce (hot), *Only used one large can of hominy. It was just too much for our taste. My husband LOVED it and I felt it was near spot on - being hispanic I have had my share of Pozole and Menudo. This would rate right up there with my grandmothers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent Ken..thanks for sharing this recipe. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I did not have poblano peppers, nor cilantro, substituted a can of green chiles and halved the recipe. This was fantastic, could of only been improved if I had those missing ingredients- loved loved loved it!!!! I should say I simmered for about 10 hours on our wood stove- so it would be awesome in a crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States