Ken's Kickin' Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Casual Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was a great soup!! I made it as is and topped it with radishes, cabbage, avocados, limes and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I've been looking for a posole recipe for a long time but now I've found the best. This is sooo good on a cold winter day, it just warms you from the inside. My neighbors are originally from Mexico so I thought I'd see how it stood up to the real test. They loved it and said I could fix it for them anytime. I've done both pork and chicken with pork being the favorite. I think the bacon and that little dash of clove puts this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Loved it. I served a mission in Mexico and Posole was my favorite dish. This recipe nailed it. It was as good or better than I remember eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe is GREAT!!! I did everything as written except add cilantro because I don't like it. Otherwise the soup was incredible and I'm so glad that you don't have to make a lot of changes to make it something awesome. You should really make this its well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ERICANICOLE27
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made as is. Wonderful flavor. Pork loin center cut came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERICANICOLE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I did not have poblano peppers, nor cilantro, substituted a can of green chiles and halved the recipe. This was fantastic, could of only been improved if I had those missing ingredients- loved loved loved it!!!! I should say I simmered for about 10 hours on our wood stove- so it would be awesome in a crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
WOWEE WOW WOW!! After moving to the southwest this summer I knew once it cooled down a bit I wanted to try posole. So far I haven't seen it on any menus so I thought I'd make some of my own and I'm SOOOO glad I did, this recipe was E X C E L L E N T !! I prepared it just as written except once I had all the components finished I put them into a LARGE CrocPot and let it cook on low all day. I shared it with neighbors who have lived in the SW for 30 years and they also said it was the best they'd had. I have a feeling I'll be making this regularly during the "cool" weather ahead. THANK YOU SO MUCH KEN for posting your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Awesome! I must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is the 1st time I have ever made posole, my fiance lovesit and wanted it for his birthday dinner, needless to say I had nothing left. I didn't add the cloves and put the jalapeno on the side..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States