Kendra's Maid-Rite Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This made a good sandwich, but it is by no means a Maid Rite,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was horrible! NOT again NOT a Maid Rite...have you tasted a real maid rite? If you had any kind of palette you would have picked up on Maggi sauce and Soy Sauce...you are NOT good in any way shape or form. And this isn't the first time. Maybe it'a time to re-think this...you at these have to be able to pick out tastes, spices, herbs...which you can't. Sorry truth hurts...find something your good at and stop distracting the lemmings with bad reciepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Didn't change a thing! The sandwiches were delicious and not saucey at all. The meat absorbs all the sauce and is super flavorful. I did put it in my crock pot to keep it warm since we are eating at different times today. Yum! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is quick and very good. I halved the recipe, since I only had a pound of hamburger, and followed the recipe exactly. I got just a small taste, as they were eaten up very quickly! Very sloppy joe-like, but different from the Manwich I typically use for a quick meal. Thanks Kendra :) ***UPDATE*** I made these again tonight, and once again, I only had one pound of hamburger. However, I forgot to halve the rest of the ingredients, and they still turned out great! Since they were extra sloppy, we used the potato chips I had made to go with it as scoops. This leads me to believe this would be great over mashed potatoes or wide noodles, for a nice change from buns :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Great recipe. I never heard them called "Maid-Rite" sandwiches. We call them Sloppy Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geribug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rixford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very easy and tasty. Made it without any changes and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made these with one pound of ground chicken. I made the whole batch of sauce because I wasn't paying attention, but I think that was a good mistake to make. This is great on English muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
As I was making this, I realized that it was the exact same ingredients I use in my sloppy joe recipe, just not as much. It was a good sandwich but I wouldn't call it a maid-rite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made these for a group of people working hard on a Saturday helping my daughter build their new home. Thumbs up from everyone! They were delicious, easy to make since all of the ingredients are pretty standard in any cupboard and great to keep in a crock pot all day for anybody to come back and get some more. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This recipe looks exactly like what we called (in Iowa schools) taverns and how my mom used to make them. I haven't tried the recipe yet, but I'm willing to bet it'll take me back. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States