Kendra's Creamy Leek Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This is the best leek dip I've ever had. Once you start eating it you can't stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Superb! Left it overnight for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This dip was way too strong tasting, even for me. Not having had leeks before, I understand that this is unfair but be careful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
All I can say is yummy!! I made it as a surprise for my husband and we couldn't stop eating it. Try it with Fritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
My husband LOVED this. I made a couple changes. First, it was way too much for a first taste, so I did a 6th of the recipe, which was a very manageable amount - made about 1 cup or a little more. I also added some sour cream (maybe 1/2 cup?) to make it a little less thick. I did the bacon, but I don't think it changed the flavor all that much. I'd probably leave it out next time, just to save time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Really good recipe. I found the amount of leeks to be too many, but that might have been my fault - it was my first time using them. I have sinde learned that you are only supposed to use the white parts, which I did not, so I just eye-balled the amount that I actually used. Also, used real bacon pieces instead of frying bacon for this dip... It really was good... I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Awesome! Best leek dip ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was good, but I used only half the leeks called for and and still found the onion flavor a bit sharp. Next time I may try carmelizing the leeks before mixing them into the dip. Also, I thought this dip was beter warmed up than served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I used turkey bacon and reduced fat cream cheese. I think this makes a better spread than it does a dip, for us anyway. Next time, I think I'll try this with half reduced sour cream and then try it as a dip. NOTE: The longer it sits, the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I'm fairly new to (raw) leeks; perhaps that's why we didn't like this recipe. Even my husband who will eat pretty much anything, wouldn't eat this. It is VERY strong, VERY strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States