Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was delicious! I did make some changes. I think if you go by your own tastes for seasons it would be perfect just for you and your family. I actually accidentally brought ground chicken instead of ground turkey and it was still really good, mixed with my own seasonings and I used mild cheddar cheese because I didn't have any mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is a keeper per hubby. I hadn't fixed stuffed peppers in a while and these were very good. Next time I will use mozzarella cheese instead of mild cheddar. Leftover filling looks promising for hard/soft taco filling plus sour cream or burritos. Will definitely make again. 5/1/2015
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe is so good! I just finished fixing it for my family. We all enjoyed! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Marcus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My husband loved it! It was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I added turkey, black beans, brown rice, diced tomatoes with chillis, enchilada sauce and jalapeño pepper cheese on top. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kenny Sanzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used 2 lb sausage and a 15 oz and a 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Made it a delicious meal my family loves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodygreiner
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe several time. To change it up sometime, I omit the cheese and mix 1 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup brown sugar and pour over peppers after cooked and return to oven on broil to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My family loves this dish! I use marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce and I tried and liked the suggestion of using 1/2 t. cumin and coriander. I also parboil the peppers for a few minutes in boiling water before filling and baking. It comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cynthia
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe but instead of using white rice I used minute brown rice and used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I also used shredded cheddar and jack cheeze in place of the mozzerella and added italian seasoning to the ground beef mixture. It turned out great although next time i would love to try this with italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I will be making this recipe more often, it was easy and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States