Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used 2 lb sausage and a 15 oz and a 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Made it a delicious meal my family loves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodygreiner
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe several time. To change it up sometime, I omit the cheese and mix 1 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup brown sugar and pour over peppers after cooked and return to oven on broil to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My family loves this dish! I use marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce and I tried and liked the suggestion of using 1/2 t. cumin and coriander. I also parboil the peppers for a few minutes in boiling water before filling and baking. It comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cynthia
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe but instead of using white rice I used minute brown rice and used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I also used shredded cheddar and jack cheeze in place of the mozzerella and added italian seasoning to the ground beef mixture. It turned out great although next time i would love to try this with italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I will be making this recipe more often, it was easy and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Unreal. I added parm into the meat mixture and on top instead of mozzarella. I also used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe is wonderful, have made many times and make it for friends when we are travling. The only thing I changed is I use red, yellow and orange bell peppers instead of the green ones, the colored ones are sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My whole family loved these stuffed peppers. I followed the recipe with the exception of the cook time - we wanted our peppers to be a little firmer so I only baked them for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I only needed to bake for 35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I tweaked this recipe a bit by also adding ketchup and extra garlic powder. I also cut the peppers in half length-wise and microwaved in a shallow pan w some water for 4 mins to soften a bit before filling with chopmeat mixture.I then baked as written for 30 mins.YUMMY ;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States