Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These were good, but could have used a little more oomph. I think next time, I'll make them with sausage instead of ground beef, or maybe 1/2 and 1/2...but they were still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thought these were just okay. Not bad...just "okay". Won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Hello CHERYLH70. Thank you for this great recipe. I've made it several times, each time with a slightly different twist. I have found that 1 + 1/2 pounds of lean ground beef (I use ground turkey) is too much for only 3 large peppers. Instead I use 1 lb and double the number of peppers. I also add Italian seasoning, fresh sliced or minced garlic and sometimes bottled Spicy Sicilian sauce. Cafe Martorano makes the best. www.cafemartorano.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was very good. I added some salsa and canned diced tomatoes to my own sauce. I used cheddar and mozzerella. I let all of that simmer for awhile, so the flavors melded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I loved the addition of cheese. I popped them in the microwave for 5 mintues then cooked for about 20 minutes in the oven. I never know what to serve them with so I went with mashed potatoes as suggested. Made for a nice hearty meal on a cool November evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Love this recipe, I did make a few changes, first I use minute rice to save time, I substitute Italian sausage for the ground beef. This adds a ton of flavor to the dish. I also add a can of itanlian chopped tomatoes and add a little cheese to the rice/meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These stuffed peppers are fantastic! Quick, easy, and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannon
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
What a great, basic recipe- I didn't find it to be bland at all. People who want more powerful flavors should simply add more spices. Delicious peppers and good leftovers, too. I served them with sourdough garlic bread. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I was torn between giving this either two or three stars. I opted for three because of the possibilities for this recipe. As is, they are very bland, but simply adding more garlic powder is not the answer. I can't quite put my finger on what is needed, but something sure is. Maybe even changing to a different cheese would help. I'll update if I figure it out, but it won't be for awhile. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
pretty good, i was just eating the filling straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brynn Harvie
Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States