Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. Based on some other reviews, I used Spaghetti Sauce instead of just tomato sauce. My kids and I loved it. It's on the list as a family favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bentley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Nice recipe. Added a few of my own personal touches but otherwise highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I gave this 5 star cuz it is an awesome place to start. I made stuffed green peppers with pre-fried hamburger before and we all thought they were disgusting. My dad always baked the meat mixture in the green peppers and his were amazing. So that is what I do. I used 5 peppers and calculated the recipe. I added onion,Worcestershire sauce about 2 -3 TBSP. ,garlic powder and onion powder. I eye balled these and the salt and pepper. I added 2C. of pre cooked minute rice and 2 eggs beaten. Mixed well. I cut the tops off the peppers and cleaned them out and stuffed them with the mixture. I did not pre cook the peppers. They do not need it. For the sauce I used a big can of tomato sauce and 1 1/2 cups of ketchup with made it awesome. I pored some on the bottom of the deep baking dish and then put the peppers in and poured the rest over the top and baked for 1.5 hrs. at 350. Amazing peppers almost as good as my dads. He passed away and I do not remember how to make them like he did. Thanks for helping with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These were delicious! I didn't boil the peppers either. I also added one fresh tomato, diced, to the meat mixture. I used italian seasoning in addition to the garlic powder and salt, and used spaghetti sauce instead of plain tomato sauce. (It was all I had) It was sooo delicious with the cheesy top layer and the meat mixture was perfect. Not dry at all. The pepper was cooked very well. Overall we loved this and will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Make using orzo cooked with chicken stock instead of rice; season beef with garlic, italian seasoning, crushed red pepper flakes, ample freshly ground black pepper and a touch of cumin powder. Use pasta sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These sre yummy----I've never made these before and tho I had a pretty good idea of where I was going with them, I never thought about the cheese---The finishing touch---Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I love this recipe, have made it several times and everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These were pretty good, they took a while to make so they are definitely not something you make when you are in a hurry. Pretty good, maybe not worth all the calories though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Huge hit with both the husband and two very picky eaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These were delicious! I didn't change a thing. It did seem to make a lot more filling than the peppers could handle however. The tops got a little crispy so next time I might reduce the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States