Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Fabulous! I used tomato soup instead of tomato sauce and fresh minced garlic instead of powder. My family loved it xo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
We loved this recipe! The filling didn't seem to have enough flavor so I did make a few changes; I grind my own beef, used petite diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and added Louisiana hot sauce. (about 2 tablespoons, or to desired taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We've make this for years with very little changes but when we served it the kids would leave the peppers and eat the filling and ask for more??So we decided to chop the peppers into 1/4 " squares and turn it into the filling and prepare it that way, never had another picky kid complain about the peppers they were surprised when they asked for the recipe for their family and found that it had peppers in it!!!!!!!Go figure??? One change was we used medium Chedder instead of mozzarella, personal taste............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My family of 6 loved it! Even the ones that are finicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I had to add more spices since the filling was bland. I didnt cook the peppers first, so it took mine a lot longer in the oven than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
One of the best stuffed pepper I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Great basic recipe that you can make other things from also .Didn't have mozzarella so used feta cheese. Def hit the spot.Thanks Kelsey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My family LOVES this recipe. It made enough to STUFF 4 large peppers, and still have 1/2 c of the filling to nibble on! (And, I only used 1 pound of ground beef!) I did add 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce, 1 cap full of Tastefully Simple Onion Onion in place of the onion, and used 2- 8 ounce cans of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Engstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My family loved these & I used ground turkey!!! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBabii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Made this tonight. Did a double batch. The family really liked it. I chose to add Parmesan to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States