Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. the recipe made a lot of stuffing. It was so good though, we ate what wasn't in the peppers alone. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
With a couple of alterations I really loved this recipe. I used Hunt's Classic Italian Spaghetti Sauce, a 26.5 oz can. I used amost all of it in the stuffing but saved about a half cup to put in the bottom of the baking dish. I also used instant brown rice and turkey burger instead. I cooked it just the way the recipe called for and they turned out AMAZING! Definitely putting this one in the recipe box:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These peppers were awesome!!! Delicious. I like the idea of cutting the peppers in half and stuffing them that way opposed to stuffing a whole pepper. I used green, yellow, orange and red! (I had a mixed bag)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Everyone in my family loves this dish. It's been a favorite of ours for a while now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartyofFive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good starter recipe. I didn't blanch peppers. Added one whole chopped onion and fresh garlic to beef. Also added a little cumin, chili powder, Worcestershire, and one extra 8 oz can of tomato sauce to beef. Used wild rice instead of white. (You can even cheat and use the "minute" brown and wild rice!) Bake covered for 25 minutes, then uncovered for 15 minutes. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DORITAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My DH really enjoyed this, but I found it a bit bland. I will try it again with more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This recipe was GREAT!!! The only things I did different were add more garlic and onion for that extra taste. I mixed some extra parm cheese into the mixture along with the mozz cheese because my family LOVES garlic and cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Yummy, easy and oh so GOOOOOOOD! My husband and I enjoyed this VERY much. I just bought a home and there are a ton of peppers in the garden...what a great way to use my bounty of peppers! THANKS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
These were OK. A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was my first time cooking stuffed peppers and they were really good. I do recommend adjusting the spices a little bit. I felt like the meat mixture was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States