Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I've been thinking of making stuffed peppers for awhile now, but never really got around to doing it until I found this recipe. It was super easy and the meat mixture was not bland at all (according to a previous review)! I added mushrooms to give the meat mixture more texture and added breadcrumbs and grated parmesan cheese to the mozzarella. I also put a layer of tomato sauce in the baking pan so the peppers wouldn't stick or burn. It went excellent with a salad and some garlic bread :) Maybe the next time I make this, I'll add a Mexican spin to it, using salsa instead of tomato sauce and Spanish rice instead of plain rice...Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I like this recipe very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is a family favorite. Excellent with red peppers! I have even made a double batch and frozen it, peppers and all. Once I made too much of the mix for the peppers I had, so I just froze the meat and rice mixture in a freezer bag and thawed it out the next time I had peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie Janes Wiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
My fiance loves stuffed green peppers when I used this recipe and asks for them all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Excellent! I, like many others, spiced it up substantially - I added 2 cloves of garlic and to the ground beef - while frying - added: cumin, coriander, garlic powder, S&P, chili powder, celery salt & dashes of worchester & soy sauces and then I added the garlic & onion. I used brown basmiti rice too and I didn't blanche the peppers - I added spaghetti sauc & water to the bottom of the pan. A very tasty dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. the recipe made a lot of stuffing. It was so good though, we ate what wasn't in the peppers alone. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
With a couple of alterations I really loved this recipe. I used Hunt's Classic Italian Spaghetti Sauce, a 26.5 oz can. I used amost all of it in the stuffing but saved about a half cup to put in the bottom of the baking dish. I also used instant brown rice and turkey burger instead. I cooked it just the way the recipe called for and they turned out AMAZING! Definitely putting this one in the recipe box:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
These peppers were awesome!!! Delicious. I like the idea of cutting the peppers in half and stuffing them that way opposed to stuffing a whole pepper. I used green, yellow, orange and red! (I had a mixed bag)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Everyone in my family loves this dish. It's been a favorite of ours for a while now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartyofFive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good starter recipe. I didn't blanch peppers. Added one whole chopped onion and fresh garlic to beef. Also added a little cumin, chili powder, Worcestershire, and one extra 8 oz can of tomato sauce to beef. Used wild rice instead of white. (You can even cheat and use the "minute" brown and wild rice!) Bake covered for 25 minutes, then uncovered for 15 minutes. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DORITAC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States