Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Wonderful!! I tried making these w/o boiling peppers prior to cooking as some said they got too mushy - but next time I will boil them as I prefer my peppers soft instead of crunchy -- so this recipe was COMPLETELY spot on! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
super good, just need to cook alot longer they were still very tough, maybe boile the green pepper first for 10min or so. ashley hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALETVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I had extra peppers to use so I just cut off the tops and used eight peppers. I like the idea of halving the peppers for times when I don’t have as many peppers on hand. I added a little crushed red pepper but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I served it for Mother’s Day dinner and it was enjoyed by all. It also made a nice presentation. It’s easy enough to prepare for a weeknight meal too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Really delicious! Only giving 4 stars because I used so many suggestions from other reviews. Recipe also makes enough for at least 4+ peppers, so I will freeze the leftovers. Husband liked the filling so much said he would eat it plain! These are the adjustments I made to the recipe. 1. Blanched peppers for 5 minutes in boiling water (I used one red, yellow and green) 2. Cooked ground beef with 1/2 chopped onion, 1 clove of garlic (we are not huge onion and garlic fans), s&p, Worcestershire sauce, Italian spices 3. After draining beef added rice and a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce with Italian seasonings and 1/2 a jar of spaghetti sauce and cooked 5-10 minutes 4. Poured enough spaghetti sauce in a 9X13 pan to coat the bottom, about 1/4 cup, then put the peppers in the pan. 5. Filled the peppers and baked covered for 30 minutes. 6. Removed cover, sprinkled with mozzarella and baked 5 minutes more. Next time I will skip the mozzarella and just top with shredded Parmesan and Romano! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I didn't even make this correctly and it turned out wonderfully. I didn't allow for enough sauce, so I topped it with a mix of ketchup, mustard and BBQ sauce. Then I didn't have mozarella cheese, so I used cheddar on top. My husband took one bite and said This is good! And I had to agree. Thanks for a great recipe! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Me and my husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Tasty! I only blanched the peppers (I like the crunch) and added cumin and coriander as one reviewer suggested. Next time I will add more tomato sauce. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I've been thinking of making stuffed peppers for awhile now, but never really got around to doing it until I found this recipe. It was super easy and the meat mixture was not bland at all (according to a previous review)! I added mushrooms to give the meat mixture more texture and added breadcrumbs and grated parmesan cheese to the mozzarella. I also put a layer of tomato sauce in the baking pan so the peppers wouldn't stick or burn. It went excellent with a salad and some garlic bread :) Maybe the next time I make this, I'll add a Mexican spin to it, using salsa instead of tomato sauce and Spanish rice instead of plain rice...Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I like this recipe very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is a family favorite. Excellent with red peppers! I have even made a double batch and frozen it, peppers and all. Once I made too much of the mix for the peppers I had, so I just froze the meat and rice mixture in a freezer bag and thawed it out the next time I had peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie Janes Wiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States