Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This was good. A nice change for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
The chicken came out with a great flavor, and was very moist:) However, following the directions listed, exactly, lead the cheese to be dried out and chewy. Maybe it was because I used turkey bacon and not real pork bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This recipe was delicious. The chicken was so tender and juicy. The bacon added an extra touch that was wonderful. This recipe will definately be a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This recipe is GREAT! Loved it. My husband often asks me to make this. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Very good!!! I was a little skeptical with the mustard, but it tasted great. My picky husband and kids loved it, and they are hard to please. I will definitely serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
OK. I don't know whether it was my fault or the recipe, but the chicken was very dry. Maybe if I marinated it first?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Absolutely delicious. I highly recommend this one! Easy to make and very tasty. Thanks for the recipe Lyndell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
My husband loved the taste of the easy recipe. i liked how it didnt take a long time to make. I marinaded the chicken in vinegar and a meat rub in the fridge for an hour and a half before cooking to really bring out the BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I only thought this was okay but my family really liked it. I mixed the BBQ sauce and mustard together in a small bowl first before lathering it onto the chicken. Also, DON'T add the cheese until the last 5-10 minutes of baking. Doing so will avoid the cheese from baking hard onto the chicken breast. A decent and easy meal - esspecially w/ garlic mashed potatoes and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Just made this for dinner and it was very good. It was simple to prepare and easy to clean up after. The recipe was a bit confusing because it called for vegetable oil and butter, I chose neither and used olive oil. I also pounded the chicken breasts thin, therefore they were extra tender. The chicken was very tasty, the only complaint I have is that the cheese made it very oily! Next time I will cut the cheese in half. There will still be more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States