Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very good and easy. I don't know if most people did not read the recipe right, but it says to use 4 pieces of COOKED bacon. Most people on here made comments about needing to precook the bacon first.... Anyway, I only used two chicken breasts, used only 1 tsp of mustard, and waited until 10 minutes before chicken was done to add the cheese. Very good and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Like someone else said, I added sauteed mushrooms and lightly browned the chicken before baking. DELISH!! One suggestion: I would add crisply cooked bacon after baking. Otherwise it gets soggy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Goood flavor added our own little touches here and there with some spices but other than that went by the recipe. will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blahs4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Was delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe!!! It was so easy and tasty. This will be a family favorite from now on. I added more mustard and barbacue sauce then the recipe called for just because it tastes good and makes the chicken moister. I also used Maple bacon,which I cooked first, and added the cheese the last 10 mins of baking. 5 stars from me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I cooked the chicken in the bacon grease ( I know it's not that healthy but every once in awhile you can enjoy) and it was awesome. I followed other reviews and added the cheese the last 10 minutes. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and my husband was raving. What's not to like, he says, you have chicken, bacon and cheese. Thank you for a wonderful,easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ceciella
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
delissshh and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
OMG !! This was sooooo good, not to mention the easiest dish I have made in years !! My husband is very picky & he loved it ! I kept catching him in the kitchen eating more.. I did leave out the mustard, because he can smell it a mile away. I also used precooked bacon & it turned out wonderful !! One thing did confuse me, the ingredients list 1 tbls. veg. oil, then in the directions it says butter or margarine ? I went with the oil. Thanks Kelsey !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This recipe was fantastic and I will be adding it to the rotation at our house! I cut the breasts into strips, seasoned & marinated them overnight with Tabasco sauce, Chipotle mojo, Sweet & Spicy BBQ sauce, and Sazon. I seared them, then baked them per the recipe and they were juicy and delish! Thanks to the other reviewers who advised to cook the bacon first, and add it & the cheese during the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My entire family loved it! Very easy to make too. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States