Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I cooked the chicken in the bacon grease ( I know it's not that healthy but every once in awhile you can enjoy) and it was awesome. I followed other reviews and added the cheese the last 10 minutes. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and my husband was raving. What's not to like, he says, you have chicken, bacon and cheese. Thank you for a wonderful,easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ceciella
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
delissshh and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
OMG !! This was sooooo good, not to mention the easiest dish I have made in years !! My husband is very picky & he loved it ! I kept catching him in the kitchen eating more.. I did leave out the mustard, because he can smell it a mile away. I also used precooked bacon & it turned out wonderful !! One thing did confuse me, the ingredients list 1 tbls. veg. oil, then in the directions it says butter or margarine ? I went with the oil. Thanks Kelsey !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This recipe was fantastic and I will be adding it to the rotation at our house! I cut the breasts into strips, seasoned & marinated them overnight with Tabasco sauce, Chipotle mojo, Sweet & Spicy BBQ sauce, and Sazon. I seared them, then baked them per the recipe and they were juicy and delish! Thanks to the other reviewers who advised to cook the bacon first, and add it & the cheese during the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My entire family loved it! Very easy to make too. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was excellent - a really great flavor. I used turkey bacon and cooked it until very crisp, then crumbled it. I seasoned the chicken with salt and black pepper, seared it on both sides in a little olive oil, then put bbq sauce, crumbled bacon and mustard on top and baked it for about 15 minutes which was perfect. I added the cheese the last 5 minutes just for it to melt. It was soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was amazing. I went with a couple reviews and didnt precook the chicken. Instead I marinated the chicken in cider vinegar, oil, and some seasoning. I also used precooked bacon to save a step and it worked wonderful The kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Easy and tasted great. Followed recipe exactly, including cooking bacon till nearly done beforehand. I sauted chicken in the bacon grease instead of oil or butter was the only change. Everything was done in 35 min. as chicken breasts where thick. This is a do over. Made some potatoe fries with red potatoes dipped in olive oil and shaken in dried onion soup(350 for 30 min) and a ear of corn. Yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Before cooking the chicken in the skillet, I seasoned both sides with a little salt and pepper. I also mixed the barbecue sauce and the mustard together. It was much easier that way and very tasty. As for the bacon, after cooking it until it was still soft I broke each piece in half and placed two halves across each chicken breast. My family enjoyed this and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was super easy and very tasty. My husband said it was a keeper! And the kiddos cleared their plates. I did follow a few suggestions by previous reviews... Seasoned chicken with salt and pepper prior to frying, mixed the BBQ and mustard together, probably used half the amount of cheese and waited until last 10-15 minutes to add cheese. Also when I sautéed chicken I used the bacon drippings and a little bit of olive oil. Very moist! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States