Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Fantastic! I put garlic salt on the breasts, cooked the bacon to a crisp state then cooked the chicken in the bacon grease before putting it on the cookie sheet, topped it with sauce, mustard, bacon and cheese then threw it in the oven. I used large breasts so I cooked chicken 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is perfection! I followed the recipe exactly and it was absolutely delicious. A bit unhealthy, but when it's this good...I just don't care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I will definitely make this again with no substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Everyone in my house liked this recipe. I only had enough bacon to put a half of a strip on each chicken breast. I think it needed the whole strip. Next time I would cut the baking time by about 5 minutes or cut time in the pan. I was just worried about the chicken cooking all the way through because my chicken breasts were thick. It wasn't dry but we weren't able to cut it with a fork like some of the other reviews. I had to make my own bbq sauce last minute because I thought I had some but no. We will definitely be adding it to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wish we could write a review on the recipe and then one on taste. Loved the taste the recipe itself needs to be changed. You have Veg oil in the list, but then say butter in the directions. I really liked the taste. My entire family really liked it. My husband said it reminded him of Outback's Alice Sprinngs Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Needs a little tweaking but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the tips of previous posters and did not pre-cook the chicken, only slightly cooked the bacon, mixed the bbq sauce & mustard, added the bacon with 15 minutes left and added the cheese with 5 minutes left. It came out very tender and tasty. We'll definitely be having these again. Thanks for a great recipe and some very helpful reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie.mccoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is one of the best chicken recipes I have eaten in ages, and unlike some others, I made it exactly as posted. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very good, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States