Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I loved this I cooked the bacon then cooked the chicken in the bacon grease. I chopped the bacon and I also mixed the BBQ sauce and mustard then put it over the chicken. super good I was sad when someone beat me to the leftovers the next day I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Tried this tonight. The skiers were very happy with it as did everyone else! Used a bit less mustard as there were fussy younger eaters and they gobbled it up, too. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe and very easy. I did not have BBQ so I substituted Jerk Marinade it was fantastic but I think BBQ would be very good also. I used sliced cheese instead of shredded and it seemed to hold everything together nicely!!! Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
good and tasty, did what others suggested and waited til last 10 minutes to add cheese. flavorful. I'm not giving in 5 stars but its worth a good 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I precooked the bacon a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Kids liked it. I mixed the bbq sauce with the mustard in a bowl and I did not precook the chicken - didn't really see the point of that. I also follow the advice of other reviewers and added the cheese in the last 10 minutes of cooking. I think green onions would be good sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We loved this. I used chicken thighs instead of breast, cooked the chicken using some of the bacon dripping added some garlic and onion powder to the chicken while browning it, mixed the mustard, barbecue sauce (Spicy Baby Ray's) and coated rather than spooning it on top, then added the cheese the last 10 min of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt, pepper and garlic powder when I cooked them in the frying pan. I followed other reviewers advice and only partially cooked the bacon. Yummy!!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious recipe. We poached the chicken a little and cooked the bacon until semi-done. We left the cheese off. Then we baked the chicken as directed and put it under the broiler for the last few minutes to really crisp up the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I cooked this last night and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Keeping this recipe! Very moist chicken. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisegirl65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States