Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
My husband loved this. I mixed the BBQ sauce and mustard together, and added the cheese in the last 10 minutes - both previous reviewers' ideas. Also, I used that pre-cooked bacon, which is pretty thin, so I ended up using 2 pieces per breast. I'm going to heat leftovers with more BBQ sauce and serve them as sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was so wonderful! This is my new favorite. And I do recommend adding the cheese at the last 5 or 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I made this for my picky eater kids and they loved it. It was quick, easy and very tasty. Two things I did different were cook the bacon only slightly (I also used 2 slices of bacon per chicken breast) and most importantly is I put the cheese on for only the last 5 minutes of baking so it wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
this recipe was delicious. Even my picky child loved it. One thing i did different was that i lowered the heat in the frying pan, and i used olive oil instead of butter. For all the canadians...i used presidents choice hickory bbq sauce. I thought the mustard would be awful, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
YUMMY! Hubby and I both loved this - it was easy, has great flavor, and stayed moist. The leftovers were jsut as good, and this has been added to the favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Excellent recipe! Very delicious! Full of flavor! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
this dish was very easy to make. my hubby and i loved it. the only thing i would change, is next time i will season the chicken before adding everything else. overall we loved it!!!!So glad i found this recipe. I hate cooking the same thing all the time. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sackets Harbor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Very good. I didn't cook the bacon ahead of time & it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFPCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I used bone in thighs. I didnt fry the chicken first. That was probably a mistake. Next time i wont cook the bacon first, my bacon burnt in the oven. It had really good flavor, and i will most definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Just made this for dinner and it was very good. It was simple to prepare and easy to clean up after. The recipe was a bit confusing because it called for vegetable oil and butter, I chose neither and used olive oil. I also pounded the chicken breasts thin, therefore they were extra tender. The chicken was very tasty, the only complaint I have is that the cheese made it very oily! Next time I will cut the cheese in half. There will still be more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States