Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This recipe was excellent...I made it for my roomates and all of them loved it!!! Made a few changes based on previous reviews...Pre-cooked bacon; mixed BBQ sauce and Mustard then dipped chicken in the sauce. I also sauted mushrooms, onion and garlic together; then mixed them up with the remaining BBQ/ mustard sauce....I put this on top of the bacon...and didn't add the cheese until the last 10 minutes!!! This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
So glad I found this recipe. I make it all the time now. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made this last nigth!! It was so good and easy!!! I did not saute the chicken first. I cooked it all in the oven. I also used spicy brown mustard! I did not add the cheese and bacon until the last five minutes. It was very juicy!! I will definelty make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I tried this recipe because so many commented on how the men in their lives loved it. The same was true for my men...they really liked it. This was a good dish and I will use it often. One thing that others had said was that the cooking time was longer than was said - I found this to be true also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This recipe is great for the NEW COOK! Although, I wasn't sure when to add the veg oil, so I brushed it on the chicken before adding the sauces. I did cut the mustard in half ( just personal preference) Next time I'm going to add more BBQ sauce and fully cook the bacon on the range and then crumble it up and add it after I add the cheese ( about 5-10 min before chicken is done) My husband loved it and I added this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My family of 6 loved this! Made it tonight with Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce and French's mustard. I didn't measure anything, just poured the sauce on the chicken, squeezed on the mustard, wrapped the bacon (partially cooked in microwave) around the chicken, and put it in the oven without precooking the chicken. Topped with grated cheddar at the end... Delicious!! Thanks for a wonderful meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Pretty tasty. I used honey mustard instead of regular and it was good. I followed another poster's recommendation and crisped the bacon in the microwave before putting on the chicken. I made double the sauce because I like a lot. Served with parmesan potatoes. Good leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Krueger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Everyone in my family of 6, including a couple of very picky young boys and a husband who usually never eats chicken, loved this recipe. It was super easy and oh so yummy!!! Reminded me of my favorite Outback menu item. I did not saute the chicken before hand, but did partially cook the bacon before adding it and added the cheese during the last 10 minutes of cooking as suggested by other reviewers. A definite hit in this house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Everything came out great, but it definately needed a little more spice or pazzazz. Chicken was tasty though, just needed more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittyhawk15
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is one of the few recipes that my husband actually asks me to make. :-) We love it! The chicken comes out just perfectly cooked and juicy. The only thing I did different was use spice brown mustard to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhawk15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States