Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Before cooking the chicken in the skillet, I seasoned both sides with a little salt and pepper. I also mixed the barbecue sauce and the mustard together. It was much easier that way and very tasty. As for the bacon, after cooking it until it was still soft I broke each piece in half and placed two halves across each chicken breast. My family enjoyed this and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was super easy and very tasty. My husband said it was a keeper! And the kiddos cleared their plates. I did follow a few suggestions by previous reviews... Seasoned chicken with salt and pepper prior to frying, mixed the BBQ and mustard together, probably used half the amount of cheese and waited until last 10-15 minutes to add cheese. Also when I sautéed chicken I used the bacon drippings and a little bit of olive oil. Very moist! Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These were amazing! I marinated my chicken breast in some Italian dressing first and cooked them on the grill. Those were the only changes made, but this was a fabulous meal and I already have requests to make this chicken again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I've been making this on occasion for some time now. Boneless chicken thighs are my favorite so I use those. It does need a bit of seasoning though, so I add a bit of fresh thyme and garlic to the bbq/mustard mixture. I use 2 slices of bacon diced and fried til not quite done. I save 1 tb of the bacon drippings and add 1 tb of butter to the pan when browning the chicken, yeah I like it browned. The combo of bacon fat and butter for browning chicken is incredible. After the sauce coated chicken with the bacon and cheese goes into the oven I make gravy out of the drippings in the frying pan and serve it over garlic mashed potatoes. This is comfort food and even my 9 yr old grandson loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really delicious! Even works with legs and thighs with the skin on. Not sure why the recipe says don't brown. I did and it leant a deep rich color. A big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Good, but 1/2 cup of cheese per breast was more than is necessary. I seasoned the chicken before pan frying, and oven baked it in a casserole dish lined with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lag770

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Yummy! Pounded and marinated chicken breasts for a few hours before, used waaaaayyyy more bacon and cheese than a person should eat in one sitting, but essentially same recipe (with a little Chalupa hot sauce). Delicious. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was an easy, quick and tasty recipe. The only thing I added was a little bit of salt and pepper before I sauteed the chicken. Everybody loved it. Thank you very much for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I love cheezy,I adore center cut bacon and chicken breast is my bird and piece of choice. Whats not to love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Gibson

Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States