Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I've been making this on occasion for some time now. Boneless chicken thighs are my favorite so I use those. It does need a bit of seasoning though, so I add a bit of fresh thyme and garlic to the bbq/mustard mixture. I use 2 slices of bacon diced and fried til not quite done. I save 1 tb of the bacon drippings and add 1 tb of butter to the pan when browning the chicken, yeah I like it browned. The combo of bacon fat and butter for browning chicken is incredible. After the sauce coated chicken with the bacon and cheese goes into the oven I make gravy out of the drippings in the frying pan and serve it over garlic mashed potatoes. This is comfort food and even my 9 yr old grandson loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really delicious! Even works with legs and thighs with the skin on. Not sure why the recipe says don't brown. I did and it leant a deep rich color. A big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Good, but 1/2 cup of cheese per breast was more than is necessary. I seasoned the chicken before pan frying, and oven baked it in a casserole dish lined with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lag770

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Yummy! Pounded and marinated chicken breasts for a few hours before, used waaaaayyyy more bacon and cheese than a person should eat in one sitting, but essentially same recipe (with a little Chalupa hot sauce). Delicious. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was an easy, quick and tasty recipe. The only thing I added was a little bit of salt and pepper before I sauteed the chicken. Everybody loved it. Thank you very much for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I love cheezy,I adore center cut bacon and chicken breast is my bird and piece of choice. Whats not to love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Gibson
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
this was very easy and flavorful. i cooked the bacon a lil first and i did not fry the chicken first but next time i might do it that way.. i marinated the chicken overnite i used sweet baby rays raspberry chipotle bbq sauce and mustard with a tbs of apple cider vinegar it was very delish thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this last night and it was so easy. I didn't have any barbecue and left out the mustard since I didn't have the barbecue and let me just say my husband and I really, really LOVED IT!!! I will definitely make this more often. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie
Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
A good quick recipe. I used honey mustard, and it was a little too 'honey' for us, but still good. A good alternative to a favorite from this site, Smoky Mountain Chicken, which uses lunch meat ham as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States