Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
YUMMY! Hubby and I both loved this - it was easy, has great flavor, and stayed moist. The leftovers were jsut as good, and this has been added to the favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Excellent recipe! Very delicious! Full of flavor! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
this dish was very easy to make. my hubby and i loved it. the only thing i would change, is next time i will season the chicken before adding everything else. overall we loved it!!!!So glad i found this recipe. I hate cooking the same thing all the time. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sackets Harbor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Very good. I didn't cook the bacon ahead of time & it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFPCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I used bone in thighs. I didnt fry the chicken first. That was probably a mistake. Next time i wont cook the bacon first, my bacon burnt in the oven. It had really good flavor, and i will most definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Just made this for dinner and it was very good. It was simple to prepare and easy to clean up after. The recipe was a bit confusing because it called for vegetable oil and butter, I chose neither and used olive oil. I also pounded the chicken breasts thin, therefore they were extra tender. The chicken was very tasty, the only complaint I have is that the cheese made it very oily! Next time I will cut the cheese in half. There will still be more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I only thought this was okay but my family really liked it. I mixed the BBQ sauce and mustard together in a small bowl first before lathering it onto the chicken. Also, DON'T add the cheese until the last 5-10 minutes of baking. Doing so will avoid the cheese from baking hard onto the chicken breast. A decent and easy meal - esspecially w/ garlic mashed potatoes and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
My husband loved the taste of the easy recipe. i liked how it didnt take a long time to make. I marinaded the chicken in vinegar and a meat rub in the fridge for an hour and a half before cooking to really bring out the BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Absolutely delicious. I highly recommend this one! Easy to make and very tasty. Thanks for the recipe Lyndell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
OK. I don't know whether it was my fault or the recipe, but the chicken was very dry. Maybe if I marinated it first?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States