Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I used thinly sliced chicken breasts and didn't fry them before baking and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This was easy and good. I put in a baking dish and covered it with foil to avoid the cheese drying out as others had mentioned - it was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Misner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This recipe was great! The Chicken was very tender. The bacon and Cheese went great with it. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was very easy to make. My family liked it for the most part. My husband said the only thing was the sauce was a little much. I will try again with some modifications next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
YUM!!! I did as another said and mixed the BBQ sauce and mustard together. Instead of waiting to add the cheese, I put the cheese on first then the bacon. With about 15 minutes to go, I added more cheese. I also added some diced jalapenos and it added a nice bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
very good. can also be made by adding some chopped scallions and tomatoes. Also recommend putting sliced cheese at the last 10 minutes. If no bacon this can also be made with canadian ham slices. I would also recommend seasoning the chicken breast slightly before cooking in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was very good and very easy. Followed Caroline C's advice (thank you) and added the cheese near the end and used a slice for less mess. The men in my house loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Hubby made this for me...I wasn't feeling too well. I thought that it had too much of a mustard flavor, while hubby really liked. It was very moist and the cheese and bacon with bbq sauce was delicious. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I don't know if I should be annoyed or delighted that something this easy can be so tasty! I followed others' advice and left the cheese off until near the end of the cooking time. I used a thick slice of extra-sharp Cheddar instead of grated because it is much less messy, and it melts down more evenly. Husband especially enjoyed it, served with a pile of his beloved waffle fries. Thanks so much, Lyndell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
My husband loved this. I mixed the BBQ sauce and mustard together, and added the cheese in the last 10 minutes - both previous reviewers' ideas. Also, I used that pre-cooked bacon, which is pretty thin, so I ended up using 2 pieces per breast. I'm going to heat leftovers with more BBQ sauce and serve them as sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States