Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My family really liked this. I was using really large chicken breasts, so I used only three and cut them each in half. Then I pounded them a little with a mallet. I probably used less bbq sauce and mustard than the recipe called for - and probably half the cheese. At any rate, this was a very easy recipe, even for a Monday night. We put steamed broccoli and a little cucumber salad on the side. Everyone was satisfied. My husband said it was one of the best things we'd had in a long time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was good, more man food than chick food if you'll allow me to stereotype. Very filling and hearty. Watch the chicken though, it really should be cooked through after twenty minutes. Also, wait till the last 10 minutes to add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was delicious! Everytime I try to make something new I end up throwing it away and getting a pizza. Not with this one!!! It was amazing! My seven year old even liked it and asked for more! It is hard to get him to eat anything!! My two year old ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Very good! I didn't change any ingredients but did use sliced cheese rather then grated and only added it for the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I think it tasted great. I didn't fry it before I baked it and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was very good. By the ingredients I'm sure you can tell it's a pretty heavy meal. However, it tasted great, can't quibble about calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was pretty good. I doctored the sauce a little with a variety of spices. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I used thinly sliced chicken breasts and didn't fry them before baking and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This was easy and good. I put in a baking dish and covered it with foil to avoid the cheese drying out as others had mentioned - it was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Misner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This recipe was great! The Chicken was very tender. The bacon and Cheese went great with it. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States