Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I have been trying different chicken recipes because at the age of 60 I am sick of everything I have cooked for the past 40 years! This one is a little too much fat for me but it was ok for a change. My grandaughter thought it was great. For her it had all the best food groups, chicken, barbeque sauce, cheese and bacon! Makes me gain weight just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I thought this recipe was ok. I made it last night for my husband who said he was tired of the same thing. I wasnt really a fan of the mustard, I thought the recipe would have been just fine with bbq sauce. Maybe trying different bbq sauces would be best, like honey bbq or smokey bbq. If i make this again ill probably omit the mustard. I did like that this recipe was easy and I think the browning of the chicken beforehand just dirties another dish so its not reallly necessary. Also I didnt add the cheese and bake it in the oven, instead I took it out of the oven placed a slice of cheddar on each breast then put foil over the top while I made my side dish. It melted the cheese perfectly. Overall a good dish and something different to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This recipe was a tasty easy dinner! I made a few changes though...I don't really like regular mustard so I used 1/2 honey mustard, 1/2 BBQ Sauce mixed together. Topped it off with the sauce mixture, precooked bacon strips and let it bake for 20 minutes before putting shredded cheese on for the last 10. I had to use Mozzarella (didn't have any cheddar) but the results were still great! My toughest critic approved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Illesheim, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is by far the best recipe I've used in quite a while. I would recommend that you at least partially cook the bacon. I didn't cook it at all before I put it on the chicken and it was a little under cooked for me. I didn't pre-cook the chicken prior to baking and let me tell you...this is the BEST chicken!! I honestly, cut my chicken breast with a fork!! Very juicy and very moist...EXCELLENT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
My husband loved the chicken, and he doen't give out too many compliments! It was wonderful and moist and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very good! I've cooked this twice; once cooking the bacon before placing it on the chicken, then for the second time I just wrapped the bacon around the breast and let it cook in the oven. The second time was much better because the bacon didn't taste burnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
5 Stars all the way. Delicious and sooooo easy to make. I used chicken tenders and used one slice of bacon cut in half for each. I cooked them in a pan as the recipe called for and then they only took 20 minutes uncovered to cook perfectly. The last 2-3 minutes I put them under the broiler set on low to crispen the edges of bacon and make the cheese all bubbly and gooey. Served with simple mashed potatoes. A definite winnder. Next time I'll likely serve a lighter side like some sort of salad or steamed veggies. I think the potatoes were a little to heavy for this heavy of a main dish. Great recipe. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Okay. Very quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This chicken was great! I also put the cheese on the last 10 min. I put salt and pepper on the chicken when I was cooking it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My family really liked this. I was using really large chicken breasts, so I used only three and cut them each in half. Then I pounded them a little with a mallet. I probably used less bbq sauce and mustard than the recipe called for - and probably half the cheese. At any rate, this was a very easy recipe, even for a Monday night. We put steamed broccoli and a little cucumber salad on the side. Everyone was satisfied. My husband said it was one of the best things we'd had in a long time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States