Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Everyone in my family of 6, including a couple of very picky young boys and a husband who usually never eats chicken, loved this recipe. It was super easy and oh so yummy!!! Reminded me of my favorite Outback menu item. I did not saute the chicken before hand, but did partially cook the bacon before adding it and added the cheese during the last 10 minutes of cooking as suggested by other reviewers. A definite hit in this house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Everything came out great, but it definately needed a little more spice or pazzazz. Chicken was tasty though, just needed more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gregory N Melanie Maerki
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This is one of the few recipes that my husband actually asks me to make. :-) We love it! The chicken comes out just perfectly cooked and juicy. The only thing I did different was use spice brown mustard to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
It's a keeper for me. Although next time I fix this, I will be adding more BBQ & mustard to it. I really like the sauce mixed together. Turned out pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I did not pre-cook the chicken before baking but I did cook the bacon halfway. I cooked for 40 minutes and then added the cheese and baked for another 3-5 minutes. My husband and I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Baked it in oven. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My husband says this one is a keeper! I left out the mustard and the oil. I just lightly browned the chicken in the pan I used to cook the bacon. I had a very plain BBQ sauce, so I added some dark brown sugar to sweeten it a bit. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
this recipe makes the most amazing sauce while cooking! use specialty mustards for added flair! i've made this several times--also kid friendly! orichette pasta cooked in chicken broth is a nice side and there is extra sauce to spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was expecting to be WOWed here, but this was just okay. I was not a fan of the mustard here. I seasoned my chicken before browning (I think this may have been overlooked?) and used Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ sauce. All in all, the taste didn't make up for the fat and calories in this dish...sorry! I probably won't make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmyitalianhubby
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was very quick and easy recipe, My husband wasn't so impressed, it was just so so..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmyitalianhubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States