Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This recipe is GREAT! Loved it. My husband often asks me to make this. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This recipe was delicious. The chicken was so tender and juicy. The bacon added an extra touch that was wonderful. This recipe will definately be a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Absolutely delicious. I highly recommend this one! Easy to make and very tasty. Thanks for the recipe Lyndell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
My husband loved the taste of the easy recipe. i liked how it didnt take a long time to make. I marinaded the chicken in vinegar and a meat rub in the fridge for an hour and a half before cooking to really bring out the BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
this dish was very easy to make. my hubby and i loved it. the only thing i would change, is next time i will season the chicken before adding everything else. overall we loved it!!!!So glad i found this recipe. I hate cooking the same thing all the time. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sackets Harbor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was so wonderful! This is my new favorite. And I do recommend adding the cheese at the last 5 or 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
My husband loved this. I mixed the BBQ sauce and mustard together, and added the cheese in the last 10 minutes - both previous reviewers' ideas. Also, I used that pre-cooked bacon, which is pretty thin, so I ended up using 2 pieces per breast. I'm going to heat leftovers with more BBQ sauce and serve them as sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I don't know if I should be annoyed or delighted that something this easy can be so tasty! I followed others' advice and left the cheese off until near the end of the cooking time. I used a thick slice of extra-sharp Cheddar instead of grated because it is much less messy, and it melts down more evenly. Husband especially enjoyed it, served with a pile of his beloved waffle fries. Thanks so much, Lyndell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This was very good and very easy. Followed Caroline C's advice (thank you) and added the cheese near the end and used a slice for less mess. The men in my house loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
very good. can also be made by adding some chopped scallions and tomatoes. Also recommend putting sliced cheese at the last 10 minutes. If no bacon this can also be made with canadian ham slices. I would also recommend seasoning the chicken breast slightly before cooking in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States